Louise

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello dear Hosts,.
    After finishing a long term contract of work with the Land Conservancy of British Columbia at Home,. in Canada,.. I have been traveling on an off for the last 6 years,.
    . It has more or less become a lifestyle for me, for the time being,. and I have loved just about every minute of it.

    . . . A bit about myself;
    I am a mature woman,. mother of University student who now is married and lives in Norway. I am in good health with happy dispositions,. My friends and acquaintances could describe me as calm, cheerful, patient, efficient and off course reliable.
    (I guess you could say it comes with many years of practice, hahaha.)

    My general work experience implies the mastering of a few basic skills.
    Among other things,. I have cared for and looked after plants through different jobs and personal businesses for many decades ;
    . . landscaping,. classic gardens restoration,. bed designing,. plants reproduction and maintenance. Lately my passion has been "foodscaping" , using vegie plants as ornamental items in interesting organic garden design.

    I was also a painting contractor for a few years, and can manage small repairs of many kinds. One thing I enjoy and am pretty good at, is organizing or re-organizing work areas, such as tool sheds,. kitchens, or offices, in a functional way,. with a flair for cozy and warm atmosphere added on,. ( no matter what condition the place is in, to start with. I will bring it back to a pleasant work space I guarantee you will be very pleased with 😉 )

    That's about it for the basics, . I also have a TEFL certificate and have taught English in many countries with great pleasure .

    , All this said, I do hope that my humble skills and experience could be of good use in your projects,. and endeavors, and I am very much looking forward to hear from you !

    Warm Regards
    Louise

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening,. landscape designing, organic farming,. house painting,. small repairs and fixing,. Rental management; booking, hosting and housekeeping,. space organizing and decorating. English and French teaching,. looking after babies and older people, basic computer skills,. Helping in kitchen and food service. General help in whatever is in need.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    64

  • Nacionalidad

    Canada

  • Algo más...

    I can possibly extend my stay with projects where my help may be needed for longer. I am also available for house sitting or managing, of site or business, while Hosts are away, This could be long term .

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios