Dominic & Roxanne

  • Estados Unidos & Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a married couple that recently moved from the US to Germany. We're working towards setting up our own homestead someday - and have so much to learn! Our goal is to really connect with new people and places as we navigate through all the challenges this involves. Spontaneity, creativity, adaptiveness, and the value of hard work are what we strive to live by.

    Getting back to nature is the path we've chosen, with much of our free time filled with foraging, hiking, and learning all we can about the plants and animals that surround us - and how these are all intertwined. We'd love to gain as much real-life experience as possible with all the things we plan to do in the near future - self-sufficiency, permaculture, handicrafts, having and raising children, unschooling, herbalism, and caring for farm animals. We'd love to actively support the endeavors of families already underway as we gain new skills and priceless insights!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Roxanne: I grew up in nature and around farm animals, as the oldest of 4 children (so I'm used to helping out with little ones). My dad is the general manager of a pet supplies store and has always been a hobby farmer - so I've helped out with chickens, ducks, turkeys, pheasants, geese, peacocks, cattle, pigs, goats, rabbits, turtles, finches... and so on! We also kept a fairly sizeable garden, so I've tilled, weeded, watered, and harvested. I moved to the city to go to school and work, and have been missing the country life ever since! I have a degree in Game Art & Development, so I spend time drawing, painting, 3D modeling, and am currently working on a children's book. I've taught summer art camp classes for kids, and had a lot of fun planning the courses and seeing the children bring the projects to life. I have basic conversation skills in German and am continually trying to improve!

    Dominic: When I take on a job, I stick to it and give it my all. I worked in a warehouse back in the USA for a couple of years, have done delivery driver work, have experience in customer service, and I am always willing to help with just about anything. My mother is from Germany, so I'm fluent in German, and I took 4 years of French in school too, which is enough to get my point across. I've done lots of travelling and meeting new people, and enjoy learning new things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We'd like to practice German and French, can help others with English, and would love to learn new languagues!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 29

  • Algo más...

    We have a lot of hobbies;

    We love all sorts of games. We love traveling/hiking and camping. We want to learn to hunt and fish/forage. Roxanne loves making art, identifying wildflowers, and looking at bugs. Dominic likes history, geography, plays the piano, and makes music. We both are avid readers - of fantasy, philosophy, history, how-to's, and field guides.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios