Anna

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Anna. I am from Dallas, Texas, USA. I am planning to be traveling later this year. I am really excited to be visiting South Korea because if all goes well I am planning to become an English teacher there after I finish my bachelors. I have some friends who are from Korea and I have a friend who lives in Seoul whom I will be seeing when I get there this Fall. What I have experienced I really love and I just want to learn and experience as much as I can. The whole point of this trip is to see if I’ll love it so much I’d want to live there. I’ll be a solo traveler, it won’t be my first time traveling alone but it will be my first time flying/going to another country by myself.I’m hoping to get a host that comes with a job that pays a bit so that I can do more things while I’m there.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a very wide range of skills and I am not sure what exactly to list.
    I have pretty good interpersonal skills. I can strike up conversations pretty easily and tend to find common interests with people fairly easily. I also got my TESOL certificate.
    I have some medical background. I previously got a Patient Care Tech license, a Certified Nurse Aide license, I have an associates degree of applied science in health sciences, and I was in nursing school for a little bit. I currently am working on my Bachelors degree in a business related major.
    Other skills and experiences I have include: I was a volunteer math and science tutor for six months, I worked in childcare for 10+ years, I know basic computer skills, I am a pretty good cook and can teach you how to cook many different dishes, I’m pretty good at cleaning (if that is relevant), and I’m pretty decent at painting.
    I never formally taught someone a language but I could help someone learn English if needed. I am fluent only in English but I am conversational in Spanish and I have learned a little Korean and Japanese.
    Anything I don’t know I’m more than willing to learn.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Korean: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn some Korean and in return I would be happy to help you with English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I like card games. A game that is really popular at my house is Rummikub, it’s a number tile game. It’s really fun!
    I like watching movies and crime dramas. Most of my free time really is taken up mostly by Netflix, naps, and walks. I love going out and doing things with people when I get the chance though.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios