Amy

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Amy and I'm 28. OK, first and foremost: I'm really passionate about cooking and food culture, I LIVE for everything about food! I'm looking to do more art around the world and LOVE painting murals! Do you need some art in your place? I'll do it with love!

    I currently live in Brighton and I'm furloughed but desperately missing my adventures! This is the longest I've stayed still in about a decade!! I miss feeling challenged and I'd like to have an adventure in the UK and get more connected to my environment. I'd love to paint (artistically), work outdoors either gardening, farming or building and just use this time to develop my skills. It'd be a dream to one day build my own earth home, convert a van or both! I'm also really interested in foraging and sustainable food production. If there's a project out there that can help me achieve any of those things then I'd be super into it.

    And now the rest: I usually switch between working as an English teacher, doing my art stuff, working in bars and working with British teens in welfare roles. In 2018 I returned from volunteering as a support officer for an NGO in Nepal. Before that I was in France/Spain where I was travelling and working on a farm. February 2018 it was Malta where I was painting murals in an airbnb. I spent September/October travelling in the Baltics where I painted a 20ft mural in a children's home in Lithuania. Before that I spent nine months in Myanmar, Thailand and Malaysia where I mainly worked in hostels and had a huge mural commission for a Myanmar hostel chain. And before THAT I was in Puerto Rico and Costa Rica where I was escaping the English winter!

    I'm open to options so let me know if I sound like a good fit for your place.

    In the past I've worked in Rome as an Au-Pair which I did for seven months in all split between two summer holidays. Between my stints in Rome I returned to the UK and had a great job as a behavioural counsellor in a primary school, but the road started calling again. I have taught English in France as well and I can speak conversational French; I love learning languages.

    In terms of experience, I have worked with children a lot, I have a CELTA (teaching English) qualification, I have worked in hostels and bnbs (painting murals, cleaning, making beds, bar-work, taking out guest groups, working on reception, cash handling, making breakfast...) in Puerto Rico, Germany, Malaysia, Thailand and Estonia and found this type of work quite gratifying as well as a great way to share experiences with people. I've done some social media marketing in Thailand for a Fairtrade company (who are no longer on Workaway) which included photography and product styling. I've also HelpXed in the Pyrenees in France, my adventure here involved helping a wonderful English couple to revamp their B&B by sanding and painting shutters, doors, and bannisters, discovering and rejuvenating a bramble covered vegetable patch, cleaning and preparing guest accommodation, and helping out with general housework.

    I have a degree in Fine Art and find a lot of joy in doing anything creative (from sewing to painting to three-tier cake decoration). I'm also very computer literate so can help out with illustration, marketing, emails, Photoshop, InDesign etc.

    I love being outdoors, I think we need to put more focus on personal, intellectual, and spiritual enrichment; when I'm exploring somewhere new I'm definitely more of a "vibe feeler" than a "box-ticker"!
    Love xx

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking/baking,
    Painting,
    Drawing,
    Simple textile work,
    Murals,
    Artwork,
    Childcare,
    Teaching English,
    Photoshop,
    Writing,
    Barwork,
    Languages.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Burmese: Principiante

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I have common sense and pick things up relatively quickly.

    If you'd like to see any of my Helpx or hostel refs just let me know.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I have occasional mild eczema

    • Dieta especial
      Prefer not to eat meat, mostly a vegan who eats fish and a bit of cheese!

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios