Alicia

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi I'm Alicia, I love traveling through workaway because it provides meaningful and memorable experiences that one can't find in tourist travel guides!

    My curiosity is what drives me everyday; there is so much I want to learn, and I am also open to try things that I have never heard of. I recognize that I will not be an expert at everything I do the first time, but I will always do my best and ask questions to better understand things.

    I strive to make sustainable choices that leave very little impact on the environment. I love turning something old, broken, or otherwise unwanted into something useful again. I would like to learn more about growing food and how to establish an off-grid living setup. I'd like to gain skills in construction, car maintenance, sewing, and cooking (admittedly I am not a good cook but I enjoy assisting and learning new recipes). Learning how to forage and grow mushrooms are some new additions to my to-do list. If you have any knowledge in any of these areas, I'll be excited to absorb your wisdom.

    Some of my work experience includes: leading fly fishing and camping trips, teaching kids and teenagers in outdoor settings, leading astronomy and stargazing programs, cleaning at hostels, rentals, and lodges, leading international student trips in New York city, working at an art gallery etc. I have a decent amount of patience and actually enjoy very tedious or seemingly boring tasks (if you have any tangled clumps of yarn or string, I will gladly take the time to untwist it all!).

    **I do not have a smartphone, so if meeting for pickup requires dropping a pin location or downloading an app, I can not do it. I have a basic flip phone and I love it**

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Astronomía
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
    Moda y belleza
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Árabe: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have an attention to detail when it comes to cleaning. Also have lots of experience painting walls, shelves, and cabinets.
    I can use a sewing machine and mend things by hand.
    I type pretty fast if you need things typed or transcripted.
    I LOVE spending time with cats and have undergone hours of training at an animal shelter to understand their emotional cues and instinctual needs.
    Though I am not certified or officially trained, I can offer massages by walking on people's backs.

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I am comfortable being my own solitary companion, and also can live in spaces with lots of people around. In large group settings I might be quiet sometimes, but that doesn't mean I'm bored or unhappy.

    I love jigsaw puzzles, ecstatic dance, yoga, cross stitching, coloring, sewing, sudoku, playing in mud, making/wearing costumes, savoring good food, going to art galleries, parks, libraries, theme parks, or simply going for car rides and looking out the window.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      I sometimes eat meat but can easily follow a vegetarian diet no problem.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios