Alexandra

  • Austria
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Morocco - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Alex, I am 20 years old and from Austria. I graduated this year and before I start at University, I want to spend a year travelling and getting to know new people and places.
    As long as I can remember I have always been curious to discover new experiences and situations. I would consider myself to be a very creative person and am very interested in art, music, dancing, crafting and photography. Additionally, I am very interested in history and literature, books have shaped me all my life and I hope that through them I have learned to see the world from different points of views. Another aspect that has had a very deep impact on me was that I have been surrounded by animals all my life - especially cats and dogs but I have tried to bond and learn about every animal that came my way- and nature, no matter if hiking, swimming or spending time in the garden.
    I was a very active child and turned into a not quite as active but still rather adventurous young adult who discovered during the last lockdowns that my life could do with a lot more action. During my school time I already took part in a student exchange in Japan as well as an internship in Sweden and Italy, now it’s time for me to see more of these countries and others.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    The last five years I attended a school for business and tourism with a focus on event management. There I learned what it takes to have an own company, work in hotels and the basics of cooking and waiting. In my fourth year I have received two diplomas for marketing management and event management, in both I have gained a lot of practical experience through internships in museums, at business festivals and fairs, even in the marketing bureau of a firm, and have already planned multiple events. From smaller concerts, to contemporary performances and cultural walks, my education has covered a large variety of organizing for different occasions.

    This summer after graduation I have also passed the exam for the Cambridge English Certificate and a little bit before I took part in an English competition where I placed first school wide and under the top 10 in Styria. Languages were very important at my school and for my personal interests as well, therfore I am fluent in English and my mother tongue German, both of which I am comfortable in speaking and teaching, and I had classes in Italian and French, nevertheless, I would love to learn more languages!

    Some of my after school passions were and still are creative projects. Because of that I have taught myself for example basic sewing and embroidery, and in the last years even a few photography skills that I am still working on. Especially when travelling I try to capture some of my favourite moments or interesting motives. Besides that I also enjoy drawing, sketching and more recently, I started to pick up a bit of painting.
    After moving around quite a bit as a child I also have a bit of experience when it comes to painting rooms, only last year we moved into an older house where i had to partially remove old wallpaper and disassemble furniture in order to make place for me and paint it white. I also like to joke around that I am basically a professional when it comes to building IKEA furniture.

    Something else that is really important to me in life and that always has played a big part were animals and plants. Having pets and helping care for them was and is something that I am used to and have no trouble with, same with helping in the garden from time to time. As I have already mentioned, I moved into a house last year where we fortunately have a rather large garden with even a little part of the forrest next to the house. In the beginning it was pretty clear that before we moved noone cared too much about the grounds, therfore we had to plant a lot of new trees, bushes and flowers, and I am proud to say that even when I didn't have a lot of time next to school I still did my best to help and even went up to the forrest from time to time to help feed deers, birds and other wild animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach you German and/or English if you want to and would be excited to learn your native tongue!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I have been a pescetarian for a few years now, therefore I prefer eating fish and vegetarian dishes over meat.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.