Saskia

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Feb 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey there,
    My name is Saskia and I'm a 24 year old from Germany. I finished my bachelor‘s degree in physiotherapy this year (2020) and I’m looking for a break from the desk and computer. I love sports and activities under the open sky. There is nothing like a workday outside and the sleepiness afterwards. I like to work and spend time with people and help them as best as I can (one characteristic of a physiotherapist :) ). I also try to always see the positive side of things and laugh as long as I can is one of my favorite things to do. I enjoy music, books, the company of other people and animals. Sustainability is an important part of my life, hence I’m a vegetarian and try to keep my Co2 footprint low :). I like to meet and understand other cultures and the everyday life. This is one reason I choose workaway in Sweden. Another reason is the stunning nature and the different lifestyle to Germany. I started to learn Swedish and would like to improve my language skills. My boyfriend is studying in Visby for another year, so I decided to combine my own travel plans and live a bit closer to him.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I’m new to work away, however I was an Aupair for 9 months in New Zealand, so I have a lot of experience in taking care of kids. I also have some experience in riding and taking care of animals. I grew up around animals on an old farm and have some experience with gardening. I like to cook and have no problems with cleaning (more to the contrary :) ). I’m eager to learn new things and open for help and advices. As a physiotherapist I know one thing or two about medical conditions and have experience with some illnesses. So if I can be of any help as a physiotherapist, it would be my pleasure. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios