Adam

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    France - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Adam, a Mechanical Engineer trying to experience more of life than the inside of an office. I've been through school, University and my first job without taking a break. Now I have, I realise my life needs occupation. I thrive off being useful, so if you want a hard worker, that's me!

    Most would describe me as an independent adrenaline fuelled adventurer. I'm a keen surfer and rock climber but also enjoy cooking, drawing, painting, playing guitar, reading and socialising in general. Also passionate about sustainability and helping others reduce their carbon footprint (if help is wanted).

    I love doing new things and meeting new people. I've spent the last few months solo travelling and wild camping so have gotten used to the lowest luxury of living and wouldn't have it any other way. Amazing that when you have nothing, you realise what's actually important in life.

    Overall, I'd say I'm adaptable. Whether you need design and carpentry work, heavy lifting and hard manual labour, house maintenance and cooking or just someone to look after children and teach them English and Engineering, I'm happy with it all.

    Thanks for reading, I hope I can be of use to you, your projects and your family.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Engineering - I have a masters degree in Mechanical Engineering so can do detailed structural design, renewable energy assessments, system design/adaption, anything you'd need an engineer for really. My first job specialised in renewable water management so I can offer skills in this area as well. This might be to boost pressure on your off grid water system, design and install irrigation for your crops, generate power from a nearby water source or reduce your mains water consumption.

    Carpentry/DIY general - I'm handy in most woodworking and joinery having done a lot of work for friends and family in home restoration. My metal working skills are mainly in large machinery with very limited welding experience (keen to learn though). I have good experience in concrete, brick and block laying, rendering and general masonry from my last job where I was often onsite helping build water tanks. This means I also have skills in pipe laying.

    Teaching - I've had multiple jobs teaching children. I was a tennis coach for 2 years as a teenager. I also used to teach breakdancing to under 10s for 3 years. I've done voluntary at youth drama groups as well as in local schools for reading and math tutoring. At university I was part of a group called Engineers Without Borders which would do workshops in local schools to get kids interested in engineering. Other than this, I come from a big family so lots of babysitting experience as well.

    Cooking - very keen amateur cook. I usually cook for my family every day and enjoy perfecting dishes and learning new ones.

    Other - I have lots of hobbies to have experience in a wide range of things including painting, plant care, fitness/personal training, surfing, rock climbing, mountain biking, yoga, movie making and video editing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have been trying to learn another language for many years now but haven't managed to stick with it. I'm hoping that immersion will be the key. If you're willing to teach me, I'm more than willing to learn. Any experience is greatly appreciated. In reverse, if you are looking to improve your English, I can help with this to. Whilst I don't have experience teaching English, I will happily talk with you for practise and help with grammar, pronunciation and writing.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I'm a bit of a film geek. I adore movies and everything to do with them. So if you want to talk at length about your favourite film or just need a good movie recommendation, I'm your man.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios