Annette

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    About four years ago, I started to wish I could travel differently: stay longer in one place and get to know the people there and their way of life. Switch from being a tourist, who is looking at things from the outside, to being one of the locals, even just for a couple of weeks. My nieces told me about Workaway, so I decided to try it out. In 2020, I spent two weeks on an animal farm in the Eastern Townships and loved the formula. In 2021, I spent four weeks on a fruit farm on the Magdalen Islands and loved it even more. I learned a lot about agriculture and met great people. I found it very rewarding to feel useful and close to nature - also to experience firsthand how much work goes into the production of all things edible.
    Originally from Germany, I have lived in Canada for the past 28 years. I work as a communications coordinator for a non-profit organization in Montreal, I have two grown sons, I love the outdoors, cultural events, singing in a choir and meeting new people. I am flexible and independent, a good team player, in good shape (although varied work will be appreciated to help prevent back pain) and willing to learn. This summer, I am looking for outside work in a region with lakes and mountains.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would be interested to converse in English, which needs to be brought up to speed.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a good communicator, very organized and methodical in everything I do. I can help with your Internet site (writing, editing, translating, photos) or social media. I have some experience (especially from my childhood in Germany) with growing vegetables and fruit. I have done some painting around the house, more with a brush than a roll. I like manual tasks and don't mind repetitive tasks (last year, I have weeded carrots for hours). I have cooked every day for the past 25 years and my favourite thing is baking. I like kids and their never-ending interest in everything,

  • Edad

    53

  • Algo más...

    I love biking, hiking and swimming, these things help me clear my mind. I also like taking pictures of people, landscapes and things that strike me as odd or beautiful. The older I get, the more interesting I find it to meet other people and to learn about their take on life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios