Help with home and garden in Worcestershire, Herefordshire Borders, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a middle aged couple with four grown up children and 2 grandchildren who occasionally visit. Mark is a special needs schoolteacher, Ruth is a knitwear designer who has just finished Masters Degree in Creative Craft. We live in a beautiful part of England in a Traditional six bedroomed Black and White House. The garden has a stream running through it and a vegetable patch. and chickens. We also have 2 dogs and a cat.

    We would like to have some help with the garden which is very overgrown - and if the weather is wet we have indoor maintenance jobs to be tackled. The house exterior also needs a coat of paint - so lots to do for anyone who is good at gardening and handyman jobs.

    We don't have local transport so it would be best if you have your own vehicle - although we would be able to give you a lift to the nearest bus stop.

    We have had a wonderful time with previous workawayers and remain in contact with them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would learn about building, general gardening, building and decorating skills. They will live as part of the family and have the opportunity to practise English and visit local areas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a timber framed house on the Worcestershire, Herefordshire Borders. It has been an ongoing project for about 20 years. This year we would like to tidy up the garden. We have two dogs and a cat. CURRENTLY we need help with the garden and some general maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is a 6 bedroom timber framed former farmhouse, set in half an acre in a small village. They would have an en suite double bedroom with TV and WiFI. (However there is no Mobile phone signal) We cook normal UK non vegetarian food, but would be able to provide vegetarian meals if necessary. The village has a pub and golf club but no shops or transport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A limited bus service runs from the village 3 miles away but own transport would be better. There are many houses of interest, interesting villages and market towns, and we are nearby to Wales. The nearest large towns with access to trains for trips to London/Birmingham are Worcester and Hereford.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good internet connection - working from your own ensuite bedroom.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    large parking space. Hook up can be arranged.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    would accept one easy going dog - our dogs get on with most other dogs,

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 998797643124