Help us at our hostel during the quiet season in the Mendoza region, Argentina

Country

Argentina

899 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're an Italian/US couple who have traveled much and now enjoy having a well established hostel.

    During the winter and spring season there is space for people who would like to help out with the olive and fruit trees and with the other many farm and hostel jobs.

    We're situated on a main highway road within a good sized town that has everything right nearby - food, and transport to the main town of San Rafael, the beautiful Valle Grande, Bodegas and everything that's of interest in this area.

    From April till November there are less people in the hostel so we have room to invite volunteers. We usually work in the mornings so the rest of the day and weekends are free for you to go around. 4 hours a day - 5 days a week is the norm. You can have your own private room and food is included.

    Of course we have WiFi internet, TV, DVDs and books, bicycles, laundry and all the things that a big hostel has.

    Dinners together are great times to share all of life's experiences, different recipes and chat in many languages. We also like to learn other languages.

    On the weekends we host family fiestas, birthdays, quinceaneras, weddings, anniversaries, etc because we also have a Salon de Fiesta which is a very interesting experience to see how Argentinians do their fiestas, music, dance and food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Farm and gardening work. Hostel work. Salon de Fiesta work

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Árabe: Intermedio
    Romanian: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with single or double bed and shared bathroom.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours - 5 days a week or 20 hours a week any way you want to do it.











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 998578186438