Help us care for our garden in Lake Maggiore, Northern Italy

Country

Italia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Only for a native English speaker.

    Covid test is required.
    No-one under 40 please.

    We live between the lakes and mountains, but you can reach Milan by train in an hour.

    Mergozzo Lake is one of the cleanest lakes in Italy. No motor boats are allowed, so it is very clean and quiet. The water of the lake is wonderful for non-mechanized water sports.

    We are a couple in our early fifties. We both work from home. I work for a corporation in Milan , and my husband is an IT freelance and a painter.

    I think meeting new people is a good way of improving my English, and learning about other cultures.

    Having spent his childhood in the countryside, Mauro knows how to chop wood and tidy the garden. He likes outdoors work, hiking, running and swimming.

    I like folk dancing. We dance salsa, and I enjoy traditional afro-brazilian dance too.

    We have two cats and a horse.

    If you love quiet places and nature this place is for you. It is a perfect place for those who love meditation.

    This is a lively area.
    At the lake beach it's easy meet new people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can help you to improve your Italian.

    My husband is a good painter. He paints in oils. If you love painting too just bring your materials. We can borrow an easel for you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide you with a bedroom .
    At certain times it's possible to have sole use of the bathroom, but at some times it will be shared with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest airport is Milan-Malpensa.
    In Mergozzo there is the train station, but only few trains stop here.
    At Verbania-Pallanza station stop all trains from Milan to Domodossola.
    It's only 10 minutes from Mergozzo by car. You can rent a car at the airport if you want be free of moving.

    Near us you can rent an e-bike.

    Mergozzo Lake
    It's one of the cleanest lakes in Italy, since many years ago the use of engine boats was forbidden. It's waters are considered a paradise for practising water sports.

    The Largest Wilderness Area in Italy
    Val Grande: the largest wilderness area in Italy, but also an outdoor museum of the ancient civilization of the Alps. The abandonment of the alpine summer pastures and of the deforestation practice led to the return to wilderness: nature becomes the master. The richness and variety of the vegetation represent one of the greatest attractions of the area, with impenetrable woods and a "very colored" flora. A Park with many secrets: timid animals, steep deep valleys, crystal-clear waters in gorges protected by overhanging walls, and charming views, from Mt. Rosa to Lago Maggiore

    Healing Meditation Centre
    is located near Bée in the province of Verbania on Lake Maggiore. Overlooking the suggestive panorama of the lake, Albagnano is immersed in pine and chestnut woods at an altitude of 600 metres on the edge of the Val Grande national park.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997686232129