Language exchange in Bogota, Colombia

  • Colombia
  • 229 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 05/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    do you like discovering new places? are you good at teaching languages? do you like to exchange knowledge about culture with people?, in the case of yes, this project is a big change for you. I am issei, I am 26 years old, and I am looking for a teacher with advance english or italian to practise language with me; this project of language exchange consits in exchanging all kind of knowledge related to literature, culture, music and politics in the sense that there could be a coperative learning to enrich one another. I really love learning and for that reason I am searching to take an exam toeic or met to increase personally. If you are ready to give me a hand lets go'

    REQUIREMENTS
    -advance level of english or italian to practice international exams tests such as toeic toefl
    - to be responsable and serious to teach me 2 hours during the day ( the rest of the day is free to u),
    - to have social awareness to help me one day at weekend to feed homeless in my neighborhood

    BENEFITS
    - Enjoy the local culture, making plans to go to cinema or reading
    - a place to sleep, internet access , 2 meals per day
    - the possibility to be part of my family i live with my mother fatehr and sister, and i know when you are in another country, the sensation of create links with a host family is awesome

    I know this project is not about saving the world but i really had an amazing chance to have great people during this time, and i am really grateful with workaway for this opportunity to learn a bit about the world, if you think u can make a difference here and learn with me many things with humility and passion WELCOME

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    1- To have a safe home in a safe neighboorhood in Bogotá
    2- To have the opportunity to exchange languages
    3- To have the opportunity to amplify your social circle which can nourish your view of the world
    4-To take learning seriously and to question the world with me

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help me with English-Italian teaching and volunteering activities in a flexible schedule

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    -2 meals per day provided
    - a bedroom where you can stay safe
    -Internet access provided
    -Celphone number provided
    - all services included

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    -it will be valuable to have a person who can stay a good period of time in Colombia, to enjoy of this fantastic place

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996985892783

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios





Help a Governmental Program to teach English in Andina, Colombia
Help teach Spanish in Florencia, Colombia