Help with a house next to the seaside, surrounded by forest, in a small water access only community in Canada

Country

Canadá

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A private studio/family home on an island on the eatern BC coast. Our home is a beautiful seaside three story structure we built from local wood, surrounded by forest, in a small water access only community. We use firewood for heat and appreciate help with that, grow a garden of flowers and food which always needs effort!
    We eat well altho not vegetarian or gluten-free.
    Plent of wildlife to see from birds to humpback or orca from time to time.
    Comfortable rooms and good people to hang out with in this isolated wilderness artstudio/home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English improvement if they don’t speak it well.
    Build muscle (seriously!) and physical skills, boating skills, possibly some artwork instruction depending on individual.
    How to live off-grid and observe weather and chose appropriate activities.
    History at our neighbbour’s amazing musuem
    Birds and wildlife of the area

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Filling shed with split firewood, so you must be physically healthy and fit. Each morning some firewood work will be done working with Al to learn what is needed. Afternoons some garden work with Yvonne or a field trip out and about to islands

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is definitely not rustic altho it is in wilderness. Two guest bedrooms are available with double bed, and private bathroom on the upper floor of home.
    Main living area includes a pool table, tv for dvd’s only (no TV) rafio, cd player, living room with deck, ocean view, big kitchen, pottery studio and painting studio

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is place for a healthy fit person open to new experiences, flexible in their daily activities and able to take instruction, ask for clarification and not to pretend to know or understand things they don’t quite. Need to work with moderate supervision and no prodding for up to three hours (with moderate rest breaks). We work hard and we also take time to fully enjoy ourselves, for example when whales or dolphins go by we drop everything and go see them.
    We have limited use of internet which people can use to stay in touch with family but NO large data usage.
    Probably best to have no allergies, (we have a cat) and to like boats

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 995439976989