Join our family in a Tuscan country home, Asciano, Italy

  • Italia
  • 65 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27/01/2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We're an Italian family of three ( My wife and I and our daughter who's 11 ). We live in the mountains of Pisa, in Tuscany, Italy.
    We've recently moved into a previously abandoned house that we have reconstructed ourselves shy of a year ago. It's a really beautiful spot, which looks over the village of Asciano and Pisa. We're located on the southern side of the Pisan mountains, so we get to see the sun setting over the sea every night. We're at an altitude of about 150 meters above sea level and the distance from Pisa is 4 km and 15km from the sea.

    We're a very social and dynamic family and we really love to connect and meet with new people from all over the world, since Pisa is already quite an international hotspot we've been able to have many different culture exchanges, mainly with students from the university who had given us a hand with the construction of our house. However this will be our first time doing something like this through a website! We're quite open as to who can come, it would be great if you had previous experience in gardening / maintenance or construction however it is not a requirement!!

    As to the help that you can expect to do here, it mainly would involve - clearing the forest floors, harvesting and pruning vegetables / the olive trees ( we are cultivating a modest little garden of our own ), collecting the vegetables and fruit and also giving a hand in any construction projects we have going on.
    One of our planned projects is too eventually have a little production of organic extra virgen olive oil.
    However as of this moment we are not a business farm and everything we produce is for our own personal consumption.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're located 10 mins from Pisa and we are 30 mins away by car from the sea. You can experience living in an ancient Tuscan farmhouse and get to learn / practice Italian! We can teach you a lot about Italian culture and cuisine, about olive tree cultivation and how to maintain a garden. Also how to pick mushrooms properly and about aromatic herbs.
    This is also the perfect location for those interested in hiking, we are just a few mins away from beautiful hikes in the mountains.

  • Ayuda


    In more detail the help you'd be doing here would consist of gardening such as clearing the forests, cleaning chestnuts, cleaning the olive grove ( pruning ), collecting the vegetables, planting etc and giving a hand in construction projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Romanian: Intermedio
    Turco: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We have a private room available which consists of a double bed, so it would be perfect for a couple. However there is only one bathroom in the house and it will have to be shared with the rest of the family so in that sense there is not that much privacy. We love to cook and usually use products from our garden, we have our own chickens and we always try to make our own bread. We usually eat vegetarian based meals which you will share with us three times a day! We would be happy to share our knowledge of Italian cuisine with you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Trekking excursies in the Pisan mountains, you can visit Pisa, Florence or Lucca, other smaller nearby cities would be San Gimignano, Volterra all which can be easily reached by bus or train from Pisa.

    Escuraioni trekking sui monti pisani.
    Vistare la città di Pisa ...4 km piedi autobus
    Firenze ..85km treno
    Lucca... 15 km treno autobus
    San Gimignano
    Mare 15 km in autobus da Pisa

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992417915195

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)