House, DIY, art and social media projects in Kuantan, Malaysia

  • 813 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home is surrounded by lush greenery and some wildlife. Your responsibilities will includes taking care of the house & our cat and tortoises. We kindly ask that you keep our furry friend entertained and his litter box clean. The three tortoises will also need daily feeding. In addition, you will be expected to help out in keeping the lawn tidy, and maintaining various part of the house ( Please check below for our latest project! ) We love good food! So, if you're up for it, we would appreciate it if you could cook us a meal and share your national dish with us.

    You will have your own private room and en suite, ensuring that you have plenty of privacy. Our home is conveniently located near the beach, which is just a short 10-minute bike ride away. We also have a fantastic hiking trail close by, perfect for nature enthusiasts.

    If you’re lucky, you might spot some of the wildlife that reside in the area, such as hornbills, a changeable hawk, night owl, wild boars, python snakes, monitor lizards, birds, kingfishers, dusky langurs, and short-tailed macaques. There's even a chance of seeing some otters in the park just in front of the house.

    In return, we will normally have an excursion ( not promise) for you if we are not too occupied with work :)

    If you're interested in learning more, please check out our latest projects below.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workaways will stay like local, in a lovely neighbourhood. Near to town & the beach. Share with us what you would like to experience of any local events and we will hook you up with them or bring you there!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    LATEST PROJECT 2023 ( UPDATED APR 2024)

    Some of the task are (not limited to):

    -Maintenance of the house
    -Sanding and repainting a coffee table
    - Sanding and repairing our car porch wooden planks
    -Repaint small part of outer wall
    -Gardening, planting more fruit trees at the back garden
    -Pressure jet some area of the house
    -Getting rid of weeds around the house
    -assist in our cafe's social media content creation
    -sharing dinner ideas / cooking together with us

    We also need you to house sit our cat Tofu while we are away, between 23-25 April. You must be available during these dates.



    Task will updated from time to time

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Spanish, Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room, private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kuantan is a beach town neighbouring numerous fishing villages and surrounded by lush \rainforest. You can go for beach hopping, hiking, trekking, waterfalls, running, diving, swimming, cycling, kite-surfing and surfing. It's not the usual touristic place you'll find in other parts of Malaysia.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes we do

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have an empty land next to our property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 989269927372

Comentarios (19)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.9)



























We are looking for volunteers to help at our backpacker hostel in the Cameron Highlands of Malaysia
Help in our Guesthouse, Hostel in the Historical city of Melaka, Malaysia