Authentic experience! Help with child care, gardening and help in a beautiful property in Mount Macedon, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers!!! Below is a bit of information about our family and where we live.. We hope to hear from you if you find our life interesting!!

    My husband is Simon. He is 49 and works for a family Travel business in Melbourne. He enjoys Real Tennis (Court Tennis in the USA) and hiking. I am 42 and a nurse. I am currently on Maternity leave and am at home raising the children. Other than raising children, my other main interest are horses and a love of being outside. I am also in the process of returning to nursing 1 to 2 shifts per week.

    We have a really lovely house and property of 40acres and lots of animals. We have a large botanic garden, with a lovely outdoor swimming pool for the summer and an excellent tennis court with night lights.

    We live in the village of Mount Macedon. It has a population of approximately 1500 people and is an area of natural beauty. It is mountainous and there are lots of walking trails as much of the area is National Park. It is very rural and is known for its food, wine and open gardens. MT Macedon is 50 minutes by train from Melbourne.

    Our family loves animals and we have lots such as Emus, Alpacas, Horses, chickens, Ducks, a Cat and a Dog, several budgies, and two sheep. Wild Kangaroo can be seen daily in our paddocks and there is the occasional Echidna, Koala and Wombat too.

    Our boys are very talkative, energetic and interested in life ! They would love to meet people who have lots of energy and who enjoys spending time with them - running around in the garden, playing tennis and bike riding etc..
    Our eldest son Oscar is 10 years old and enjoys reading, art, playing board games, his chickens, drama, cub scouts, futsal soccer, Mount Players Drama Group, lego and cooking.
    Our second son Charlie who is eight enjoys cub scouts, playing games, lego, drawing, his pet budgies, cycling and cooking.
    Our youngest son Henry who is 4 ½ enjoys attending kindergarten three times a week. Henry especially likes flowers and insects!
    Our baby girl, Isla is 14months old and is very easy going and delightful

    Running a large property (and family) with many animals takes a lot of work and we need a spare pair of hands. The right person for us will be a happy, friendly, high energy person who wants to get involved, and isn't scared of getting their hands dirty.

    The right person will be flexible and proactive, enjoy cooking and running after and playing with children. Some housework (dusting, vacuuming, emptying dishwasher, hanging out washing, keeping on top of the kitchen and general tidying ) would be a big help. Feeding the animals, and a hand in the garden as the garden is very big and spring is upon us!! And general maintenance such as repairing fences would be great if you have those skills.

    This is a brilliant way to experience country life with access to all that Melbourne has to offer.

    We can offer a very comfortable double bedroom and lots of healthy food. We also have a loft above our garage which has lovely windows over looking the garden and has an outside toilet near by. Although the loft is outside, you would still have full access to all the things inside the main house such as kitchen and bathrooms etc.. So this potentially may be another option.

    We very much look forward to becoming a host and learning about another way of life and culture whilst also sharing ours!
    Hope you hear from you if you are interested in our family.
    Kind regards, Tess.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer a stay at a beautiful property; a chance to improve language skills if this is wanted. Opportunity to interact with 3 very funny little boys and a baby girl who will very much want to spend time with you!! Contact with lots of animals, some of which are Australian native animals, such as our pet emus. Accommodation with a kind family who will do their best to welcome you as part of the family in an area of great natural Australian beauty with so many interesting tourist destinations, including Melbourne, very close by. There is so much to see an do in and around the Macedon Rangers!
    However, our property is so beautiful you may not want to leave!!! There is plenty to do for relaxation with a swimming pool and a fantastic tennis court!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Primarily we are looking for help with the house and the children, as such a female is preferred who loves children and or has had some experience with looking after children. However, we would also be interested in hosting a couple who may also be able to help out with gardening and some general maintenance around the house and property. For instance we are about to embark on some horse fencing as we are undertaking a horse breeding program . There is always something that needs to be done inside and out!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a very comfortable double room in a lovely house. The views from our veranda and garden are really very stunning! And there are lot of places to escape to and relax. The bathroom is shared with the children. Alternatively, for a couple who may like more privacy, a room above the garage called the loft is also possible. The loft is a large space, with wonderful windows and views and has an out door toilet close by and you would of course have full access to all amenities, bathroom and kitchen etc.. inside the main house.
    Our family enjoys both meat and vegetarian meals, however, we are happy to provide food to cater for different dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Macedon Rangers is an area of great natural beauty and historically very interesting too, whilst also being close to Melbourne. On days off, I would be happy to drop and pick you up from places of interest near by and also drop you to and from the near by train stations. Near by train stations service Melbourne and also many of the touristy towns. In addition, my husband drives to and from Melbourne most days for work and he could provide transport as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 987889446573