Stay between the mountains and temples and help out with gardening and marketing, website & SEO, plus social media in Cusco, Peru

Country

Perú

actualizado  

86 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the Sacred Valley of the Inkas for the last ten years, a place of majestic mountains, fertile land, energy vortexes and temples. Born in Norway, living in the Cusco area of Peru, not far from Machu Picchu.

    We are vegans and pranic and I host yoga, meditation, healing and hiking retreats. Yoga and meditation teacher for 20 years and have meditated for 27 years twice daily. Also, have a practice of giving healing sessions with people from around the world which will require quiet and alone time.
    Lightworkers are here to bring in consciousness and healing to the Earth and all life and shine love and compassion for all life.. To anchor in the new and better for all life. And we are very needed now.

    With many missions at this time, help for various tasks is appreciated, as we get busier and busier, and what we offer is very needed. Looking forward to meeting you!

    IMPORTANT: SEEKING.
    SEO, Web design, social media knowledge & marketing , and general internetwork are very welcome - please share background in this. Together we create!

    From May:
    Need volunteers to work in an organic vegetable field: weeding, watering, adding compost

    - I also need a social media manager and web designer/ developer.
    - some other online stuff to do :) for those skilled :)
    - there are random other tasks as well- around the house- composting, recycling, feeding the cat/ cuddling it and so on.
    There may be some distribution of posters and also other tasks

    Hours will be flexible. It is generally 3 to 4 hours 5 days weekly, however, some days could be longer and others shorter. The volunteer has two full days off. I do my best to make a weekly plan so the volunteer will know when he/she does what and the times and when he/ she has time off. And what tasks need to be completed for the processes.

    You will be provided with a private room or occasionally shared with another volunteer of the same gender, internet access, bathroom and kitchen. Garden just outside it and access to public transport is easy.

    The minimum stay could be two weeks, but 3-4 weeks is better so we have some continuity. You will find small shops close to the place and a big market with a huge selection of fantastic fruits, vegetables, cacao and more. For an affordable price. Some meals are offered. However, generally, you'll provide your own meals. But will be invited for some.

    The host or her son is around and available on the phone at certain hours. And the private house is private unless invited for a meditation event or similar.
    She also works, is very sensitive, and needs time alone, so there are times and days she will not be available, that's also why we will set up a plan per week. And give instructions. :) we will make a volunteering contract for the best for both parties, once you have been accepted.

    It is easy and safe getting around and being here.

    A great opportunity to explore the majestic nature and sacred sites, learn Spanish and get into a spiritual environment and learn and grow in a very special place on earth.

    There is no use of any sort of drugs, alcohol or marijuana on the premises, and we prefer vegetarian or vegan work traders who love animals and plants. Honesty, commitment, respect for boundaries, some independence and trust are highly valued. It is important to treat the accommodation with respect and cleanliness. Independence, creativity and authenticity are important skills.

    We can arrange safe airport pick up from Cusco Airport for a small cost.

    It is best to contact us in writing and thereafter we would make an appointment to talk if there's a fit :)

    Please note: Since Angel Amita is busy and times is travelling at times, her 20-year-old son who has meditated his whole life, been a vegan/ vegetarian all life and is very familiar with meditating together & international environments, has many years of experience volunteering for Amma's ( amma.org) Tour team, and speaks English, Spanish and Norwegian. He will be helping coordinate when Angel Amita physically isn't there you can also receive a schedule and stay in touch at a distance.

    Life is always in change, and the world is in constant changing, especially these days!

    There will be occasional group meditations facilitated, some yoga and fire nights, occasional hikes.

    Some days we are very busy, so we may not see you every day.

    We are receiving quite many requests and answer as quickly as possible. It may take some time to receive an answer.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Lokah Samastha Sukinoh Bhavantu

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They learn about Peruvian culture, language, and get to be in amazing nature and have a break they wont forget. They will be inspired to meditate and grow as souls and pe part of a growing commmmunity that cares about the earth and all life... One will learn and be inspired to how to grow own vegetables and live independently and trust the guidance of ones own heart & soul. They will meet new people and make friends from around the world. And much more!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help for various tasks is appreciated as we get busier and busier and what we offer is very needed. Looking forward to meeting you! Web design, social media knowledge and general internetwork are very welcome as well as other tasks. Together we create :)
    Taking care of a garden: watering, making compost, cutting grass, removing weed, some preparing new beds for veggies and more. :) chopping wood, separating recycling and some errands in town may be needed. It depends on your qualifications and skills and experience as well as interest.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in a house with 1 or two other volunteers, with a green area, furnished and equipped with basic stuff for a living, with mountain views and lovely fresh air :) Access to shared or own kitchen, bathroom with warm shower. No smoking please, no drugs and alcohol. We have a garden with access to a fireplace to sit under the stars and connect to Mother Nature. It is expected and important that you treat the accommodation with respect, and keep it clean and good.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of sacred sites to visit and events to participate in. You will be amazed and never bored.
    There are many trails - beautiful hikes in majestic nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is generally good internet connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Depends on the size

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    That depends on the situation, lets talk

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 987732746124