Help at a small family operated lodge in the Canadian Rockies.

Country

Canadá

274 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family-operated lodge in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Our back-country lodge has been welcoming guests from around the world for 18 years. We are situated on the banks of a rushing glacier river, overlooking iconic Mount Robson, the highest peak in the Canadian Rocky Mountains. Offering guests a choice of cabins or traditional bed & breakfast.

    You can enjoy many local area activities. Horse riding on mountain trails, white water rafting on the Fraser River, bear-watching river safari, gentle river float to see the spawning salmon, Jasper Tramway, Columbia Ice Fields snow coach tour. There are also many hiking trails nearby. Travellers come from all around the world to see the beautiful Canadian Rockies, and we are lucky to call it home. We would love to show you all these amazing places that are almost in our backyard.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Needed - a motivated, effective person to assist with the daily operations of a successful backcountry lodge in the Canadian Rockies. Daily duties are mostly housekeeping of the main lodge & cabins. We provide clean comfortable accommodation and 2 meals daily

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom apartment with living room, kitchenette, and shower room. Toilet is located a 1 minute walk to main lodge.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are surrounded by forrest, mountains and rivers. Our area has many hiking trails and activities such as horse riding, river rafting and fishing. Jasper is 1 hour away, and has many wonderful sites to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 987464143928