Looking for help with cleaning and organising in Santiago downtown, Chile!



136 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción




    I'm Luisa, a 33 years old Chilean journalist. I came back to my house in March and have been getting things done with the help of some workawayers.

    I have a huge house in downtown area of Santiago, Chile. When I moved back (because It was rented) was not left in the best conditions; quite the opposite; but at this point I can say that we have reach the equilibrium.

    Since this is a big old house, there's always something to do; so help is constantly needed. I change very frequently what I need.

    I have a cat and she's the queen.

    I work as a freelance journalist, I do PR and communication management for external clientes, so I spend a lot of time at home, but I have a heavy amount of work, so I'm usually in my office working, I apologize for that in advance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Santiago is a very fun city. The house is located in the most charming neighborhood. It's called Yungay and there are bars, restaurants, museums and a great park just a few blocks away. Subway is 4 blocks away and buses are 2 blocks away. We're close to everything.

    This year I will be working more than usual, so my free time time won't be as much as It use to be. We will organize activities anyway (probably once a week) and I will give you the information so you can discover the city. I like to take people with me when I do things with my friends. I don't go on hikes or anything like that, but I can put you in contact with friends so you can go with them. Me: not a sporty person at all.

    Some rules:
    - After cooking clean EVERYTHING because some one might need the pans to cook after you and I don't have many.
    - You can invite people during the afternoon, but NO ONE can stay over.
    - Loud noises must stop at 22.00 because of the neighbor.
    - It's not allowed to eat food or smoke inside the bedroom.
    - Keep your room clean and tidy even if you're not on cleaning duties.

  • Ayuda


    I only need people until March 10th 2018

    General things that I'm looking for:
    - Lively joyful people with a happy spirit.
    - I prefer over 30 years old, but I have taken youngers.
    - I take couples.

    *️This is an LGBT friendly house. Everybody is welcome.

    Right now I'm getting the house ready to be rented because I will be leaving the country on April, so...

    Duration of your stay: 1 week or less.

    *️You have to keep your room clean and tidy.


    If you're willing to clean, there's plenty to do daily: bathroom, kitchen and the yard. And we need to clean and organize the laundry room and the storage space, as well as other rooms in the rest of the house. It will be really hard work. At some point, rooms must get clean also to show de house for the possible renters.

    For this, I have this schedule: 3.5 hours per day, 5 days per week, so 16.5 hours in total. Basic food is included (rice, pasta, tomatoe sauce, instant coffee, tea, sugar).


    Would be great to have someone to take care of the yard and get It ready. There are 3 fruit trees (lemon, tangerine and grapes). No new plants, nothing special, only take care of what It is right now. Consider that a HUGE part of the grape tree is over the roof, so you have to get there in order to take care of that part.

    For this, I will take a person for 1 week and just distribute your time and get it done. Shouldn't be longer than 7 hours total. The rest of the time will be yours.

    Basic food is included (rice, pasta, tomatoe sauce, instant coffee, tea, sugar).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will share the room with other people. Max 2 people in the same mixed room, men and women, have that in mind when sending a message.

    Room has: separate beds, night stand, table, stool and hangers.

    Bathroom is share with a lot of people. Right now we're quite several living here, so patience is essential.

    Share kitchen. No TV available. There's laundry machine that you can use once a week.

    You can use the mentioned food, but have to do your own cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can walk around Yungay neighborhood, go to museums and other local places. Also you can enjoy Santiago and its night life. You can take a bus to the beach (2 hours distance) for the day or stay a couple of days there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    16 hour / week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 986897921999