House/farm sitting - Help us on our self sufficient organic farm in the beautiful south of Palena, Patagonia, Chile

  • Chile
  • 481 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 nov 2023


  • Descripción


    Update: looking for a farm-/house sitter ( long term helper if possible).

    Looking for a person/couple/family who’d like to experience living in Patagonia. Living at our little farm, taking care of the house and maybe some animals, enjoying free simple life, gardening etc possible if wanted
    Feel free to ask for more details!

    I am a Single mom of ten children in the age of 6-23 of which seven are still living with me in Chile. We moved to Palena in March 2020 to start all over again there. Our goal is to be self sufficient on our organic farm while also offering touristic activities, such as fishing, trekking, horse riding and many more, as well as selling our home made product (cheese, sausages, wine, ham etc.). 
We started at cero, meaning our projects are grubbing up land in order to be able to grow crops, building fences as well as buildings, growing a garden, and much more.
we have a big vegetable garden, harvest fruits and crops and own many animals, such as milk goats, pigs, horses, cows, poultry (chicken, ducks, geese…), cows, cats, dogs, bunnies, sheep. 
As far as possible we produce our own food (bread, jam, ham, cheese, butter, wine, apple cider, sausages etc). 
We offer you a small free seperate accommodation, or room in our house, depending on the number of persons also a tent. 
Traits we are looking for in you are: child friendliness, craftmanship, lots of motivation and willingness to help and learn. Since we try to life self sufficient we need help with gardening, with construction work, fences, cleaning the land, making fire wood and many many more, as well as helping entertain the children or doing some household chores.
    in your free time there are many posibilities to explore the surrounding area, trying some horse back ridig, fishing trekking or just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful nature.
    Be sure to experience a great variety of tasks and impressions, also learn a lot about living self sustaining and running a big family without much money! being with us means back to basics!
    So far all helpers and volunteers we hosted enjoyed staying at our little paradise and had a great time with our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are germans but partly live the chilean way of life.
    they will experience how to live a sustainable life in the patagonian countryside respecting nature and wild life!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    For the upcoming months mainly house- and little bit animal sitting

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    own little cabin/ room with possibility to cook etc or tent
    Room in our main house

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    If you pay we could arrange internet access

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422185117755

Comentarios (6)


Come and help us around the farm in Punta Arenas, Chile
Windsurfing and kitesurfing in Gualliguaica, Chile