Help with native English speaking practice in a small town in the south Moravia, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an English teacher who loves teaching English. I love working with children and help them to learn English. Currently I am on maternity leave with my six months old son. We live in a small town in the south Moravia. This region is a great place with vineyards and a beautiful landscape.

    In summer I am organizing an English camp for children. I would appreciate help from an enthusiastic native speaker who would love to spend a few hours a day with kids (age 6-10) and support their pozitive attitude to english language. I have organized similar course two years ago (last summer my son was born therefore there was no camp) and it was a successful and enjoyable week.

    I can offer staying in a cozy family house in your own room. As we live on the borders with Slovakia and Germany its very easy to visit Vienna within an hour. There are also beautiful places to visit around our town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a beautiful area known as a region of wine and area with rich folk traditions. My family owns a wine cellar so the wine tasting would be possible.
    If you like teaching and working with children, this is a great oppurtunity to gain some experience.

    People in this region are open-minded, friendly and hospitable. You will definitely make new friends and meet absolutely different culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am searching for an English native speaker. In July and August I am organizing a summer camp for children (6-10) and I need you to help my students practice their English. Even though I try to do my best while teaching English, native speaker is one of the the best ways of learning.

    Your task would be to spend some time with my students, practice English with them and show them various cultural differences. You will work for 2- 4 hours a day at maximum.
    You should arrive one or two days in advance and stay a week at maximum.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a separate room with shared bathroom in my house.The room is modestly equipped. I can offer you breakfast (bread, ham, cheese, coffee or tea), lunch (pizza,pasta, meat and potatoes), dinner (same as a lunch) and of course small snacks and drinks are included as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live with my husband in a small house.We are a young easy going couple. We have one son, ne is six moths old. We love meeting new people from different countries and we love travelling a lot.
    We have already axperienced working away in the Netherlands and Germany and therefore I decided to become a host.

    As I mentioned before I am an English teacher at elementary school and my husband is an engineer and works in a gas and oil company nearby our house. We like spending our time with our friends.
    If there is some time we go hiking, cycling or swimming. My husband loves playing voleyball. Sometimes, we just stay at home, lay on the sofa, watch TV and realax.

    You can go sightseeing, cycling, swimming to a lake or walk in the forest. If you are a wine lover you can taste some wine in one of a local winecellers. There is very easy access to the capitals of other countries such as Vienna, Bratislava or Budapest. This place is great for travelling around South Moravia region. We can borrow you bikes or give you a lift to a nearest train station (10 km).

    If you are interested in this workaway and the dates or conditions do not suit you, let me know - I can try to rearrange them.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 985721418713