Join us, living a simpler life in Chaos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/08/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After many years of living in a big German city, we simply had enough of it. It seemed like we needed to connect with nature and were curious about living a much simpler live, with a lot of animals and surrounded by nature. About five years ago we started looking for our own piece of land in Portugal, a country we learned to love by travelling and since last year we are finally able to live here. We are four people staying in one small house, which is already fully renovated (three ruins are left).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience rural living in a traditional Portuguese surrounding. You can learn how to live and work with goats and make our own cheese, how to build traditional old stones houses and how to set up a permaculture garden. We can teach you how to climb or if you already climb yourself we can show you the best spots (nearest one is 10 min by car). And we can arrange a fishing trip with one of the best fishers from Rio Zêzere.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for helpers to rebuild some old stone houses to live in and host guests someday. Any experience working with wood, as an electrician, or plastering a wall is most welcome.
    We have about 1 ha of land and many olive and other fruit trees, which need to be pruned from time to time. Besides the house we want to set up a permaculture garden, which shall provide us with vegetables and fruits soon.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are all from Germany speaking German, are fluent in English and hopefully Portuguese some time soon. We are very interested in languages and have some experiences with Chinese, Russian, French and Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay on our ground with your caravan or sleep in a brand new tent with a comfortable air mattress and some cosy pillows and a blanket, in a lovely quite area surrounded by the woods with nice views close to Tomar and Ferreira do Zezére. You will be offered the possibility to build your own outdoor shower and compost toilet. A private indoor shower and toilet can be offered beginning from Dezember 2021.

    Hannes is a chef, he cooks a delicious meal for all of us in the evening (vegan, if like). In the morning you will be offered porridge with fruits. During the day you have to take care of yourself but you can use the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    After helping or on the weekends you can go fishing, swimming or wake boarding. The next river beach is about 10-15 min drive. You can go hiking in the traditional forests around us or even drive 50 min to the ocean and go surfing. We love to spend time together, good music, good drinks, good food, cuddling and playing with our animals and are simply enjoying our lives in this beautiful country. Since we have two cars, we could also pick you up from the next airport or train station in Tomar. We are living in a remote area here, with no reliable local transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Two of us work from their computers already and one of them is an IT-Expert, so a good connection will be given.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space, so there will be a place to park your campervan. Until September it is recommended to come with a motorhome (or tent) as we can't provide a bedroom for you.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We already have 4 dogs (sometimes five, since the neighbour's dog decided to spend his time with us, when someone lets him out of his cage) So we will clearly accept if someone's bringing a dog or other animal (as long as the pet gets along with ours)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983476372687