Help us take care of our daughter and teach her English in Barcelona, Spain

  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of 3. I am Rebeca (mum) I am 41 years old and work as an administrative assistant. Marc (dad) he is 40 years old and works as a maintenance technician, and Isona is our 7-year-old daughter. Marc and I work during the day and Isona goes to school.

    We have 2 dogs: Roc and Neu, they are border collies.

    We live in Esplugues del Llobregat, 5 km from the center of Barcelona and it takes 20 minutes by metro.


    We really enjoy doing things both in the city, as there is a lot of cultural offerings, and escaping to nature.

    Our day-to-day starts early at 6:30 AM and we leave the house by 7:45 AM. Isona beginning school at 8:45 and finishes school at 4:30 PM and then starts her extracurricular activities in English and dance.
    Your duties would be to wake up my daughter, give her breakfast, and take her to school by bus. After that, you'll be free until 4:30 PM when she gets out of school. You will need to pick her up and bring her home. Be with her until it's time to take her to after-school activities, or if she doesn't have any, babysit for about two hours.

    We have dinner at 8 PM.

    Weekends will be free, and you can decide what to do. During the week, we can have breakfast and dinner together. At noon, you can do whatever you like, just like on the weekends.

    We are looking for a girl between 20-28 years old who is responsible, active, and friendly. Someone eager to care for, play with, and engage in activities with our 7-year-old daughter. We have a low level of English, so we would need to speak English with our daughter, but we will speak to you in Spanish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Esplugues del Llobregat, a city that borders Barcelona, and by undeground you are 30 minutes from the city center. Barcelona is a cosmopolitan city where you will find tourist attractions such as Park Güell, Sagrada Familia, Rambla de Catalunya, Barcelona Cathedral, Mercat de la Boqueria, Eixample, etc., as well as cultural offerings like concerts, theater, Palau de la Música, and museums that are very interesting.

    From our home, you can also find public transport to reach the beach in about 45 minutes (Barceloneta, Playa de Gava, etc.)

    If you like, some weekends we could go to the Delta del Ebro, which is a very important natural park in Catalonia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to count on you to help wake up our daughter, assist her with preparing breakfast, take her to and from school. In the afternoon, spend some time with her and accompany her to her extracurricular activities. We have breakfast and dinner as a family, and if you could help set the table and assist with these small tasks, that would be great.

    The basic intention of your help would be to carry out these tasks but do it all in English, to help our daughter see this cultural and language exchange as positive.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak Spanish and Catalan. We would like to exchange languages, especially English for my daughter."

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 100 square meter apartment in a building that was constructed 3 years ago. It has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will have your private room with a closet, doble bed and bedside table.The entire apartment is exterior, so your room has a window that faces the street.

    The apartment is fully equipped, but there is only one television in the dining room. We have WiFi and a washing machine. There is air conditioning and central heating.

    The building has 3 elevators.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the first crown or zone 1 of public transportation, which makes it much cheaper and closer to the center of Barcelona. We have nearby access to the metro, bus, and tram, and you can quickly reach both the airport and Sants train station. This means you can easily take a weekend trip to Madrid or any other city that might interest you.

    We are connected by tram to the university area of Barcelona in about 20 minutes.

    Near our home, there is a gym or if you prefer outdoor sports, there are beautiful public parks available. We live in Esplugues del Llobregat and, as I mentioned, we are very close to Barcelona but also to Esplugues de Llobregat, which you can also visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983421186875

Comentarios

Help with our children and home with a multilingual family in Benalmadena, Spain
We are looking for experienced help maintaining our land with planting, permaculture and general maintenance of the retreat centre within a small healing community in the mountains near Yecla, Spain for a period of 6 months.