Join a young family on our hobby farm in the Gympie Region, Qld, Australia

Country

Australia

0 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three, my wife Eileen, myself Bob and our Daughter Izzy.
    We have a hobby farm of forty acres situated a 10 minute drive from Gympie.
    Gympie is a regional centre for a mainly rural area and has many attractions in and around, Tin Can Bay and Rainbow beaches and Fraser Island an easy drive away.
    We are looking for an opportunity to meet new people to assist us with general tasks on our property whilst enjoying getting to know about other peoples cultures.

    We are offering a two bed self contained unit but look forward to sitting around a fire enjoying a chat and sharing meals in the house.

    Our land is what the real estate industry call "undulating", to you and i its hilly but the views are fantastic and with little light pollution the night skies are great to watch, if we get a thunderstorm they are spectacular to watch as well.

    We are unable to provide transport for you to use, but regularly go into town if you need to go shopping or to the Bank

    We have a cat who enjoys a scratch and also ten mini goats which are here to eat the weeds, something they fail to do well. we also have two camels which also prefer pony pellets to eating weeds. perhaps we are too soft with them!

    We are non smokers and as i have asthma we cannot have smokers. we do not use drugs, so strictly no drugs except legal ones.

    We are offering accommodation and meals in return for 5 hours work 5 days a week.

    We are not "cordon bleu" cooks but enjoy most foods and are more than happy for you to cook a meal occasionally if you wish.

    Wifi internet is available in the house for you to keep in touch.

    Thank you for taking the time to consider us and if you wish to contact us please do so.

    Kind regards, Bob and Eileen

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will have an opportunity to unwind and enjoy a rural setting. We look forward to getting to know you and hopefully for you to know us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General horticultural tasks, whipper snipping, weed killing grass cutting etc. Fencing and general maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    More than happy to attempt to learn a little of another language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 bedroom self contained unit in lined and insulated shed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have several areas where a vehicle can be parked in the open.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982412818172