Help with our house and garden and enjoy the Pembrokeshire coast, Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

122 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    59

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Welsh couple, have 3 grown-up children who live away and 4 grandchildren who visit us during the summer.
    We love having the house full of people and love to cook for them and with them. We enjoy a variety of music and drawing, meditation, sea swimming and walking. We have hosted helpers for over 3 years and always enjoy their company and learning about different cultures and food. For students who wish to improve their English we are happy to play scrabble and other board games in the evening and to generally help improve their English.
    We live on a sheep farm in West Wales, working with nature, not against it. We have 2 working dogs who live in the house. We have a polytunnel and are growing our own vegetables, we also have a large garden that we need help with.
    Indoor and outdoor everyday tasks, help with cooking. Mowing the grass and weeding.
    Owen is an innovative conservationist and we are always looking at renewable energy and how we can run the farm in a more ecologically and environmentally friendly way.
    It is an attractive farm with wooded area and moorland and magnificent views from the top of the farm looking over the Preseli Hills on one side and the Irish sea down to St David's peninsula on the other.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Wales is a country that clings tightly to its culture and traditions. It’s a country rich with history, myths and legends, and music, literature and poetry. There’s a Welsh word – hiraeth – and it loosely translates as ‘having a love for our land and everything in it, past and present’.
    The dragon came about because of an Arthurian legend – Merlin had a vision of a red dragon (the Welsh) fighting with a white dragon (the Saxons). Naturally, the red dragon triumphed and banished the invaders from our land.
    There are lots of ancient monuments to visit, burial chambers.
    St Davids is the smallest city in the United Kingdom, 15 miles away and home to
    a beautiful cathedral, built in 1181.
    We also have many castles to explore in Pembrokeshire.
    Fishguard library houses the famous Last Invasion Tapestry, (likened to the Bayeux tapestry) which depicts the last French invasion of 1797. The Preseli Mountains is home to the amazing Bluestone.

    There are storm beaches where you can sea swim and surf and a glorious coastal path 3 miles from the house. There is a coastal bus running during the summer months. There are seals, porpoises and dolphins and many sea birds to be seen around the coast at Strumble Head lighthouse.

    This area is a haven for the environmentalist, people interested in wildlife, archaeology, geology and history. The lighting is magnificent for artists and the area has a very large artistic community.
    In May there is a folk festival and the Jazz festival in August and agricultural shows in August.
    We have a small independent cinema run by volunteers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for workaways to help in the house and garden.
    We have a polytunnel and are growing our own vegetables, we also have a large garden that we need help with.
    Indoor and outdoor everyday tasks, help with cooking. Mowing the grass and weeding.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Either in the house or mobile home depending on who is staying at the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is kayaking, coasteering or hiking. Gym and swimming pool in town. Folk club meeting once a week.
    Local bus service 1 mile away. Use of bike, one person tent. Coastal path walking, sea swimming and the Preseli Mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    One well-behaved pet. Would need to be kept on a lead outside. Not allowed upstairs in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982194767331