Experience happy livestock and a family atmosphere on an organic farm near Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

155 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you love animals send us your application.
    Even during these challenging times, we do need help and welcome volunteers on our farm. Please contact us so that we can discuss safety, travel plans and possible isolation.

    We are urgently looking for help with milking and/or driving tractor to feed the cows with round bales of hay. Besides offering room and board, we are willing to pay for your expertise. My husband has an appointment for hip surgery in December and we are setting up volunteers and paid help to support us during these challenging times. One to three months of additional help is required to keep our farm alive.

    We raise organic grass-fed beef, lamb and goat. Our animals have lots of freedom and roam the land. Our property lies within 120 acres of grassy paddocks and bush, populated by over 30 cows, 7 goats and 15 sheep. This farm has been organic since 1972 and is well known for the humane way of treating the animals. We have accepted wwoofers and workaway help for the past 10 years and love teaching everybody the benefits of organic farming and healthy nutrition. We love outgoing talkative people to help us on our farm. We enjoy stories, laughing and having fun.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We farm environmentally and animal friendly. This means animals are kept outside most of the year, free roaming the paddocks and grazing. We are full of expert knowledge on a wide range of organic practices, animal husbandry as well as being able to offer nutritional advice and information regarding health issues. Learn how to live the most eco-friendly and beneficial way for yourself and the animals' well-being.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Every day chores include feeding animals inside and outside, cleaning the barn and animal care. General maintenance also includes restocking barn supplies and hay, doing small repairs and keeping the farm organized. We love to spend time with our animals, training them and giving them the best possible care. Calves are born throughout the year, lambs and goat babies in spring. Stamina and compassion are great assets.
    We love to teach and spread our knowledge. We both have a wide range of experience that we like to share in the barn or at the dinner table. We enjoy listening to your experiences as well. Learn how to make cheese or milk a cow!
    It would be great to find a kind person that is willing to help out. We offer a quiet and peaceful environment. If you love nature, running, going for walks and learning, this is the right place for you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private rooms upstairs with own little bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Every Sunday, we usually go out for the afternoon to visit local festivals, events or villages. Helpers are welcome to join us or stay on the farm and just relax. We can drop you off in town to do some shopping or spend more time skyping with your family or friends. (We have internet and phone available for our helpers at the farm as well).
    Our farm is located adjacent to the Trans Canada Trail in the countryside where you can run, hike or use a bicycle in your spare time. The next small town is only 15 min. away by car and you can join us on our shopping sprees during the week.
    You can spend your time off in the city if you wish.
    These outings have been limited due to Covet 19 restrictions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5hrs a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (3.7)

Comunicación: (3.7)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 978918772639