Help around the home in a little town called Tolmezzo, Italy

  • 50 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    My name is Arianna, I live in the Nord-east of Italy, a little town called Tolmezzo (UD) situated in a valley surrounded by the Pre-Alps. I live now in a flat with my two children, my daughter of 7 years old and my son of 5. we have a little garden where we grow vegetables.
    I work like a educator and facilitator in schools with scolars and with teachers. I also programme and participate in activities for children ad adults with my association of social and cultural promotion. the project promotes creative and expressive workshops and also participates in meetings and projects linked with active citizenship.
    I like singing and I do it in traditional chorus and group of no professional singers.
    I am at the third year of counseling school. I like Nonviolent Communication and studying and practicing it in my life and in my work.
    I am also interested about ecology, social politics, buddhism, antropology...
    During the summer schools are closed and I work less than during the rest of the year in which I usually work on average six hours a day.
    in our free summer time we usually go walking in nature, swimming on the beautiful rivers we find near here, cycling, playing out with friend. We also take care of the garden!
    We usually don't eat meat but eat some fish. I pay attention to nutrition and ecological impact as I can in this moment of my life.
    I am now programming for October to start a project of creative and expressive workshop during for eight mounts dedicated to children. we will use shadows theatre, music, movement and cooperative games to raise the experiences of being together creating and celebrating life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers could discover a mountain land, its rivers, lakes, forests, little and traditional villages, flora and fauna, architectures, typical work. they also can skiing during winter, go walking, climbing and canoeing in spring and summer. In this area you can lissen our language, called Friulano, recognize like a real language. There are also other minority languages in many villages. In our region, Carnia, during the end of the second world war it took place the first non-fascist governement of free zones of Italy. So warkawayers could discover some traditions and history of this mountain land, doing sports, visit some mine, carpentry, now museum and flour mill ect. If interested it's possible to learn Italian, the basic of Non Violent Communication, cooperative games, shadow theatre for kids, the basis of meditation of mindfulness and mental calm.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I'd like to host workawayers to have an hand in cooking, reorder the house, assembling shelves, helping in the vegetable garden, stay with children for a little while doing burocratic stuff and if the workawayer like, she or he can partecipate on the projects in creative workshops for children, going out in nature, practicing Non Violent Communication.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    In our house (65 mq and two terraces) a flat in a building surrounded by a big garden, we have, depending on the workawayer needs and the time of stay, one room or the living room both with comfortable bed, space to store things. In the first case in the room there are some linen and children clothes, so we could organize in the better way for all. We get up at seven (me earlier!) and the food is simple but complete even if without meat (yes fish). we don't use so much industrial food like snacks or precooked food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tolmezzo is half an Hour from Udine, about one hour from Trieste by car, and one hour from Austria Border (Villach). in the time off it's possibile to reach the cities or going in Austria also by train. In our mountain region there are bus every ferial days, less on Sundays. You can find thermal water and sauna. there are some interesting experience of living more ecologically in little villages in the mountains. Till now I host only couchsurfers, having both a nice experience.
    I like to learn, to share having clear rules in the way to respect the space of each other. I like also working so I'd like to host people who likes learning, sharing and working. I have two little children so we usually be quiet on the 21 pm, except weekend!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    i have wife running good, but not a room only dedicated for work

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    eventually dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 978318655316

Comentarios (1)