Join our family and live in the countryside of Venice, Italy

  • 123 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 ene 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We offer the aupair solution, including monthly pocket money!
    We only accept people for a minimum of 5-6 months!
    More references are available upon request ;)

    Looking for our 10th wonderful aupair!
    When we say goodbye to an aupair, it's a heart piece that goes away. We started to host aupair because we wanted to remain open to the world, be in contact with different cultures, and try to mix them in the best way. This is the philosophy of our way to be a host family!

    We are Francesca, Marco, Anita Demetra and Arturo! We also have a cute medium size dog called Leh, and two cats, Mina and Zar. When Francesca was 18 years old, she went to Ireland to work in a horse riding centre with conditions very similar to those of an aupair, and the experience was a turning point! So, we know how you feel and what you are going to live :)

    Francesca works as a researcher in the migration and human rights area at the University of Venice, and Marco is an engineer at the Municipality of Venice. Anita and Demetra understand English because we've been hosting (wonderful) aupairs since when they were newborns or very young; Arturo was born while we were hosting an aupair. Anita can also understand some Greek because we spent six months in Greece!
    Francesca holds a C1 level, and Marco a B2 in English.
    Anita is very active and invests 100% in what she does. She loves to learn, and she loves to do sports, play board games, do crafts, read books and watch theatre shows (for her age)
    Demetra is super sweet and very curious; she loves her mom, playing dolls, reading books, doing crafts
    Arturo loves to be loved, clean and fed ;)
    They are adorable, and they will love you as long as you love them.

    Our daily routine is Marco going to the office in the city centre every weekday while Francesca usually works home-based or in Padova.
    Anita is at school 8.30-16.30 or 16.15, Demetra 8.30-16. Arturo is at the nursery 8.30-16.30. Anita and Demetra attend a Montessori school. They also have some after-school activities

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer in-depth knowledge of Venice and the countryside, the Dolomiti's mountains as well as Padua and Italian culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a motivated, caring and dedicated girl who could babysit Anita and Demetra after kindergarten/nursery and help us around. VERY IMPORTANT! You need to be confident biking and driving.
    You’ll be asked to be creative and enjoy time with the kids without watching cartoons, telly, or iPad and mobile!
    Sometimes we could ask you to babysit Anita and Demetra during the night.
    Weekends will generally be free.
    Write to us if you already have experience with toddlers and babies, are a bike lover, and are willing to share life with a family living in the countryside with two young kids.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a detached house in the suburbs of Venice, that is reachable by bus in 30'-40'. We have a beautiful garden where we try to cultivate some vegetables and fruits.
    You'll have your bedroom and the bathroom will be shared with Anita and Demetra.
    The closest village where you can find bars, bakeries and pubs is 5' distant by bus (10' by bike), the distance from Mestre (bigger city) is 15' -20' by bus, it depends where you want to go. We are very close to a green park as well as lovely promenades.

    We try to respect and preserve nature and the world as much as we can, especially by adopting simple actions that can reduce our ecological impact (recycle waste, using washable nappies, riding bike, limiting online purchase, buying from local shops...).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area where we live is plenty of cities to visit, museums, cultural and sports events reachable in 10-30-40' it depends. However, it offers also a natural side to enjoy.
    Our house is 50 meters far from the bus station. Venice is very well connected with the rest of Italy, so it's easy to visit many other Italian cities on a weekend.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 977558352516

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)