Renovation of a large stone cottage in a beautiful typical Auvergne village in the Puy de Dome, France.

Country

Francia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am currently a Head teacher in China, My dream was to own a house in France. Unfortunately, England has become too expensive. I have travelled extensively. The project involves the renovation of a large three story stone cottage in a beautiful typical Auvergne village, with views you will not find anywhere else. If you like looking at the stars, you’ll enjoy these views.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Auvergne region benefits from some of the most stunning views in the world. You will have the chance to meet all of the locals in the village, practise your French each and every day. There is a small area of vines where your help would come in handy, gaining valuable experience in the process. Each year there is a festival In the village, with a 3 course meal and wine that we would love you to attend. My partner and I are both School teachers, I am English and she is Chinese. It would be her pleasure to teach you some Chinese.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require your help to turn our ideas into reality. One of the most rewarding jobs will be to re-point the stonework on our renovation project. You could help to replace a roof. If you are good with wood, you could help to build a staircase. If you are passionate about gardening, you could help design the garden. Your skills will not be wasted. We will also aim to make sure you are equipped and have the right equipment you need. Bearing in mind you will be doing some physical work, you’ll need to be in good health. If you have breathing difficulties or a dodgy back, we are probably not for you! Ideally you’ll help from 8am to 1pm each day ( by all means earlier if you wish). If you want to help inside or outside, the choice is yours. Lunch together or roam as you please). Finally, your safety is our priority. There is no need to take any risks on our behalf.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay inside, although facilities are limited. If you have a tent or campervan in the garden would be ideal.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is famous for its vast open countryside and forests, good food and cycling. In your free time, a trip to a river, chateaux, cheese farmhouse local restaurant would be a must. Life in the village is moderately paced. People always have time to talk. Clermont Ferrand is less than an hour away. Montpellier is 3 hours by car. You may be able to use Blah Blah car for lifts as it is very popular in France. Thank you for the interest in spending your summer in 2019 with us. I am sure you are gong to love it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 977124746199