Help on a community ranch in Northern California

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

524 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’re looking for enthusiastic, helpful hands to join us on our ranch, nestled in the mountains and surrounded by beautiful national forest land.
    We are a thriving intentional community that started in the early 90’s and who’s residents moved from the city to create a country oasis where friendship, fun, and delicious organic food is central.
    Our community has people ranging in age from 16 to 70.
    We have been on this property since 2001 and have been hosting since 2014. In that time, we have welcomed over 120 visitors to our home.
    We are located in rural Siskiyou County on 20 acres of land. Because our property abuts Klamath National Forest, wildlife is prolific, from birds to beavers, fox, deer and more.
    There are two houses on the property. There are also on-site accommodations for guests which include : a cabin, a tree house platform, shared bedroom and tents.
    Crops include:
    Spring Garden: greens, radishes, asparagus, beets, carrots, lettuce and more
    Summer Garden: tomatoes, peppers, corn, squash, cucumbers, beans and more
    Garlic 6 types and shallots 2 types
    Grape vines: 3 varieties
    Fruit Orchard: Apple, Pear, Montmorency and Sweet Cherry, Peach and more
    Hops Bines: a dozen varieties
    Wild crops:
    watercress, blackberry, mint
    Farm animals include:
    Chickens, peacocks, guinea fowl, hogs, goats, working ranch dogs.
    We also have bees.
    We are always up to something, whether it be in the garden or in other aspects of the ranch. Other projects in the works are: general maintenance and upgrading of existing structures, lumber milling, wood splitting, brushing, alternative energy installation, composting toilet construction and many more.
    On your personal time, enjoy our refreshing swimming hole, play on our bocce ball court, grass tennis court or volleyball court. Work out on our climbing wall, outdoor basketball hoop, or exercise trails. We go into town (Ashland, Oregon) every week and you are welcome to come along and spend your day off in town. The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is in Ashland, too.

    We cannot accommodate pets.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We appreciate when people come here with an open mind ready to experience a different lifestyle than what you have previously been exposed to. We like to think of this program as an immersive experience for you not only to grasp the nuts and bolts of organic farming, but also living pleasurably in a group. Generally, most tasks are done together, meaning you will be working alongside one or more person of our community. You may be caring for animals, weeding, vine training, pruning, tilling fields, planting all the way to harvesting. You may also assist with many different techniques of food preservation including canning, pickling and dehydrating. Our growing season starts in February and goes into October.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    building, wood splitting, brushing, weed whacking, gardening, property and equipment maintenance, cleaning, animal care...etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Hebrew, Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared bedroom, modified schoolbus, summer tenting

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We don’t have many rules but do have a few:
    No drugs on the property.
    Disclose health and medical information prior to arrival.
    We raise and catch our own meat and fish and take pleasure in consuming it together. If you have special diet needs, including strict vegetarianism, this ranch may NOT be the place for you.
    We prefer a 2 week minimum length of stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 974775296524