Come and help with house building project next to a lake close to Gothenburg in Lerum, Sweden

Country

Suecia

169 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We (Jenny, Jon, Dylan, Bonnie and the cat James) live next to a lake in the forest close to Gothenburg (30 min by car) and to the airport. We just build a new house and need help in and around the house. We have a lot of projects ongoing so we work hard to get it all done. At this moment Jenny is back to work full time and Jon is a stay at home dad with baby Bonnie (10 months) and Dylan (3,5 year) so we could need an extra hand to get the property in shape.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn how we build houses in Sweden that suits the weather here. You will also be able to explore the surroundings with great forests and lakes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on how far we are in the building process you may help with painting, building (carpenter skills is a plus) carrying stuff, cleaning up inside and around the house. We also have a lot of things to do outside to prepare the garden for planting. Digging, prepare planting bed, building stone walls outside, dig for down pipes, and finish up our beach area. This is hard work so be prepared for some workouts!

    On the property we also have a guesthouse where we used to live but that we now will rent out so you will also help with cleaning and keep that place nice and tidy.

    An extra plus is if you’re a couple or two people that can help us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in the guesthouse with no running water inside . There is running water in the outdoor kitchen or in the main house close by. On your spear time you will be able to borrow our canoe or sup board to explore the surrounding. There’s also great trails to explore nearby.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Since both our youngsters wakes up early (6 am) don’t expect late nights with us. Sunrise however, that we can do :)

    Check out more pictures at insta @fam.nirs

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 973936323933