Join our yoga community and explore a more conscious way of living in Karpathos, Greece

  • Grecia
  • 1212 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We are a community started by a group of Conscious Yoga teachers and Yogis who see the benefit of coming together to work and live in contact with nature. At the moment it is a small community, but slowly we are building it up with people coming from different parts of the world that want to explore more conscious and high vibration ways of living.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about yogic lifestyle, techniques and methods linked to sustainability and farm life on a Greek Island. We will offer yoga and meditation classes for those who are interested in this.

  • Ayuda


    Harmonious yogic community looking for long term conscious members.
    You would come for an initial trial stay of 1 month, with the possibility to extend if both parties agree.
    Preferred minimum stay 1 and a half to 2 months.
    A reasonable amount of physical fitness is necessary to participate. Please consider your current physical condition before applying.

    How does the ideal community member look like?
    We are looking for inspired, mature spiritual seekers, dharma driven souls that come here with the intention to actively work on their Self growth, and to facilitate the growth of others.
    To live in a conscious community is to embody the understanding that there is an underlying oneness, and to strive for every action, feeling and thought to come from - and to bring us closer to - this place of Unity (Yoga).
    Therefore, we inspire visiting members of the community to actively participate in community practices (yoga, self sharings, bhakti, satsang, sound healings etc.) and to make a conscious effort to stay present (staying with your own energy, keeping some of the attention inside the body at most times).

    You don't necessarily need particular skills, but we hope you will come with an open mind, a willingness to participate in our practices (to include body, mind, sentimental, energetic and spiritual), to heal aspects of yourself, to receive feedback and guidance from the community co-ordinators and yoga teachers, to participate in the farm's projects (some building and renovation projects), help us take care of chickens, dogs, bees (we are in the process of accommodating for honey production). Some work around the farm, like painting, cleaning and food preparation will also take place and of course it will be help with the organic vegetable garden we have started on. Hands on building skills is an advantage.

    - Because you want to be part of the change
    - Because you see ahead and want to invest in the future
    - Because you think consciousness is the future

    Where our attention goes, our energy goes and growth happens in that direction.
    Love and Light

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Love all languages :)

  • Alojamiento


    In the winter we offer rooms with private bathroom. Heaters are not included but available upon request and agreement.
    In the summer, we all stay in tipis (big tents or in caravans).
    3 healthy, vegetarian/vegan meals are provided each day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated a little remote, so you will need to be ok with peace and quiet. We are situated right by the sea and have access to several beaches where you can spend your spare time. A couple of bikes are also available. Great hiking possibilities. We might be able to help you with arrangements for transportation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a internet connection in the public area of the property.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are happy to accept workawayers with pets as long as they respect the limits of our venue (no coming in the kitchen etc) and are good with other pets (dogs and cats)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 972927247233

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Be a part of creating a natural farm on Kipseli,Tzoumerka Greece
Help a family with horses and teaching in Agios Georgios Pagon, Greece