Looking for some help with the day to day running of our house and practice languages in Elche, the city of Palms, Spain

Country

España

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    56

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and thank you for being interested in our profile.
    We are a young and funny family of 3. Camelia, John and Lucas 29 month old. We are living in a flat in Elche, a beautiful city near Alicante. The city has excellent communications thanks to the international airport Alicante-Elche, the complete network of motorways, the nearby port and the railway connection, which will soon have a high-speed train too. All of this, together makes Elche a unique place to go for visitors that want to discover somewhere different.
    I love learning languages and knowing other cultures and I used to make exchanges and to travel, but nowadays with my son, the work and the house, I don't have time enough so it would be great receiving another people to practice languages and exchange any experiences instead of going ourself.
    I am native speaker of Romanian and also fluent in Spanish. In Brazilian Portuguese I'm intermediate and some more than basics skills in English and German.
    Any doubt, please don't hesitate to contact us.
    Best regards!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will become part of our family, enjoying to stay in an comfortable apartment, in a beautiful town of Costa Blanca.
    You'll also have the opportunity of knowing Spanish culture and go to visit beautiful places like The Priest’s Garden, witch was declared an National Artistic Garden in 1943, has an area of 12,000 m2. Inside it is harmoniously housed a wide range of Mediterranean and tropical plants arranged to create an atmosphere of tranquillity and repose. The palm trees, the true protagonists of the garden, lend it its distnctive aspect.
    At the time of the Muslim occupation in the 8th century the date palms were planted. The Palmeral park, with a great irrigation system, is an oasis. It is an example of the Arab practices on the Iberian peninsula. After all the Palmeral of Elche is the largest of Europa.
    You can also visit The Cathedral of Elche, The Paleontological Museum of Elche, The Archaeological and History Museum, The Arab Bath Museum, Municipal Park, a beautiful park where you can enjoy the flora. Many locals come to walk , to talk and to relax.
    At last , Elche is located in the South of the Costa Blanca nearby the Mediterranean Sea. The beaches are surrounded by restaurants, ice cream kiosks, tapas bars and in the summer season a street market.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd like to contact a female volunteer, NON-SMOKER, AFFECTIONATE with children TO PLAY with our son, practice with me English or German and helping with household as needed.
    If you LOVE CHILDREN and you are a RESPONSIBLE ACTIVE GIRL, you'll be welcome to our family.
    We need someone with energy TO PLAY ( without tablets o TV) and HAVE FUN with our son, speaking in SPANISH to him all the time.
    He is a very nice and active boy, always ready to play and have fun.
    If you are able to have fun with a little kid for some hours every day, please come to our family.
    If you are NOT INDEPENDENT enough to do your TASKS and with OWN INITIATIVE, please DON'T APPLY. We really need someone ACTIVE and with IMAGINATION and with TOOL enough to keep our son interested.

    Our day uses to start at 8:00, maximum 8:30. Saturdays and Sundays you'll have free.
    Camelia needs your help in the mornings (with cooking, cleaning or to play with Lucas) and also in the afternoons ( ironing or do the shopping), 5 days a week.
    But we'll organise the day together, counting with your needings or preferences, of course!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you accomodation in an individual bedroom. The rest of the house -bathrooms, kitchen and living-room are for sharing using, enjoying and of course everybody is responsable to keep them tidy and clean enough to use them. Full board 7 days a week. But in your free days, if you go out, you need to sort out your meals yourself.
    Extras like restaurants, train or bus tickets, cinema, etc ... ARE NOT INCLUDED.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Elche is most known as the city of the Palms. Elche is a part of the province Alicante. The city offers a nice place to live and to visit. It was important trough out the history, has a large history and was importance during the Moorish occupation. Elche is a beautiful city, with plenty things to do, but if you want to visit also Alicante, you can do it, because Elche is very near to Alicante and every hour you have connections with buses and trains.
    Apart from this, the rest of the time would be free for joining us in our family life, going to the beach or for doing whatever you want.
    Well, living with us, you'll have a lot of time for yourself, independence and freedom. At weekends there's the possibility of going with us to Benidorm, Murcia, Alicante, Cartagena, Santa Pola, Arenales del Sol, Altea, or Valencia too. It depends!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 972572955687