Come to the Wonderland of the Waitaki! In Kurow, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

67 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/03/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young, active couple who have recently purchased a 40 acre section in the heart of the beautiful Waitaki. We live just on the outskirts of Kurow, a 15min walk from the main street, towards the mountains. The closest big town is approx 40mins away, Oamaru. We are about an hour and a half from Aoraki (Mt Cook) and about 2 hours from Queenstown. We travel to Oamaru every Wednesday evening for a night class, if you are lacking transport.
    We both work full time, Scotty has a small workshop, and Lacey works on the vineyards and studies part time. Our property is mostly paddock with sheep, a gentle willowy creek and some small gardens.
    In the winter the weekends are spent Snowboarding/skiing either at local ski fields or our very own club field which we live on the road to. The summers are spent Lakeside at one of 3 lakes, Waitaki, Aviemore and Benmore. When the boat is available, the boys are wakeskating. There is a river that runs the lakes which is also great for swimming and fishing.
    We are vegetarian, but also major foodies. We go out to eat often, when our commitments permit. We have a very sweet, cuddly dog and an even cuddlier cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We do lots of activities when we aren't busy with work and home projects. We often go up the mountain, swimming, hiking. We are currently learning Te Reo Maori, which we would love to share. We have a great property with stunning views. I can teach you to cook basic vegetarian meals. Gardening will be a learning experience for all of us (:

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We really need your help with turning our plot of land into an eco- paradise. We're very flexible with jobs, mostly gardening and property maintenance so you have to be prepared to get a bit dirty. We have a lot of invasive species we need to get under control, without sprays. We would like to expand our gardens in the future. Fencing, and building skills are very valuable but not necessary. General housework and cooking can also be an option. We would require 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. You can choose which days best suit you when you arrive.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Maori: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sharing our 3 bedroom house. Room is basic, but have a warm sunny living space. Unlimited wifi. Unlimited kitty snuggles.

    We will provide food.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 971273848128