A true kiwi family exchange in central Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Small, busy, friendly family home in central Nelson, surrounded by gardens and then overgrown bush. We have four school aged children and some experience with kids is preferred. We are not looking for childcare, but want someone who is happy to be around children from time to time. The kids are well behaved and like to meet people from different places, as do we.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a friendly we’ll travelled family who can offer a true kiwi family exchange. There may be opportunities to join in with various family activities. We enjoy music, discussing world events, science, arts, history and so on.
    We like to exchange recipes and have dinner around the table.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    3 hours of garden help per day, including weeding. General section clean ups and some vegetable garden help.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A classic caravan with a comfortable new mattress at the back of our property. The caravan has power, with a toaster and jug. Shared bathroom in the house, a short walk away. Pleasant, picturesque setting in a quiet peaceful location, near to the Maitai river and home of many native birds including cheeky wekas. You can easily walk into town from our house.

    We provide at least one meal a day; we like to have dinner together around the table and can cater to vegetarians.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nelson has a lot to offer; mountain biking, hiking, Abel Tasman park, boating, a vibrant arts scene, lovely scenery, a good place to hang out and then travel onto other places in NZ.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, each day of the stay. We are happy for people to work a double hour one day and then take the next day off.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 969685219838