Enjoy, create and participate in family life amongst nature in Gansbach, Austria

Country

Austria

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four. Michael (55 years), Claudia (40), Nikas (11) and Emmi (9) living together with our friends Sonja and Thomas with their 4 children on a beautiful, calm and special spot in Lower Austria, called Gansbach, situated near Wachau - a UNESCO world heritage. We are conected by a 30min fast train to Vienna.
    As we are living here for 5 years, we still have the spirit of building and creating, although a lot has already been accomplished.
    Our property of 8000 m2 offeres a lot of space and possibility to be creative if you like. At at the same time we always have very concrete little projecs to work on.

    We have a permaculture garden, which makes us almost the whole year independent. We are working in an ecologically way and are very careful with nature. Some chickens and quails also live with us.
    Summertime and our life in general is a bit like having holidays. We are working, creating, inviting friends…. and enjoing life at the same time. Our pond next ot the houses is a relaxing spot for everyone and always inbetween.

    As we have been travelling a lot in the last 20 years, we know how it feels to be guests. We had such a lot of good experiences, that we are happy to give back what we got. It has always been our idea to share our beautiful place and also create it with others. Since 5 years we are welcoming people from all over the world and meanwhile there are a lot of corners and Projects which remind us of friends made here, while working on our Project.
    2018 we also travelled as a family to Costa Rica and did some workaway there. Therefore we also know that it is possible to host families, which we did here a couple of times in the past.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family always creating life in a new way and experiencing new things. There is so much possible and worth to try...
    Therefore we already tried a lot and can tell various stories and meanwhile also laugh about many Things....
    Beeing here in Gansbach and Building up a permacultural place is one of the ideas in the recent past.
    Homeschooling our children Niklas, 11 years and Emmi, 9 years is also one of the main ideas ....

    As we have a lot of interests we can share
    .... the love to nature, doing sports (hiking, rock climbing, going by bike, ..)
    …. the love to prepare food. Michi loves to cook and share...Claudia loves to conserve everything from our garden and makes Wonderful jams, etc...
    ... our Knowledge about permaculture
    ... our Knowledge about herbs and Medicine (Claudia is currently attending a 3 year Course on Traditional European Medicine
    .. our Knowledge about working with Wood. Although we are happy to learn from others, as we did just evereything by ourselves.
    ... language skills. (italian, spanish, english and german)
    .... knowledge about montessori material and other concepts of learning, as our Children have been unschooled until now
    ... Management skills and communication skills as we are working as Consultants and communication Trainers. PCM - Process Communication Model

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help...
    ... in the garden
    ...on various projects in and outside the house mainly woodwork
    ... in the Household from time to time
    ... in the kitchen, conserving Food, herbs...
    ...with the Children, which means just beeing with them and Play
    ... feeding the chicken

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a quite huge appartment for you in the first floor of our house, with excit to the garden - right infront of the woods. You will find your own kitchen and bathroom. We already had a lot of guests who liked to have more the nature experience :) - then we can also offer you our beloved wooden hut next to our little pond. Here we have an outdoor kitchen and also a possibility to sleep. You can choose!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Around Gansbach you will find a lot of nature, woods, the danube, the beautiful Wachau, which is world Heritage !
    We can also lend you a bike to explore the Dark Stone Woods by yourself.
    We are very close (app.15 min) to bigger cities like St. Pölten, Melk and Krems. Vienna is reachable by train in 25 min, Michi, who often works in Vienna, can sometimes give you a ride.
    As we also have a littel appartment in Vienna, it is sometimes possible to stay for a night there.
    As we grew up in Vienna, we can give you a lof of recommendations what to do there...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    enough space, view to the forests. toilet in the house 100 meters next to the space for the car

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 969449883889