Ayuda a una familia joven con su empresa de alquiler de furgonetas VW, cerca de Santa Catarina, el Algarve

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

968 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family with 2 girls; now 15 and 17 years old, living in a once abandoned beautiful old village in the foothills behind Santa Catarina, east Algarve ... just half an hour from the stunning Rio Formosa coastline, near Tavira and Faro.
    We are a creative, active and busy family and have lived here for over 18 years.
    We are passionate about restoring this traditional tiny village, using ecological materials at hand. We are set in an empty wild valley with peaceful hills stretching for miles all around, where we live with 2 horses, 3 dogs and 2 cats.
    We run a busy VW campervan business, building and renting so we are often out at work during the summer season and need help tending the farmstead and animals

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience living in a different culture
    Enjoy living in a beautiful peaceful rural setting and caring for animals
    Learn hands on practical skills
    Having the space and peace that surrounds our beautiful home …. It’s like a sanctuary

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are seeking Workaways to come and help around our rural home. There's much to do here! From building /pointing stone walls, carpentry, gardening, painting... we generally find a job to suit whoever visits! Practical hands on skills and the right attitude is essential! Help with the feeding of our 2 horses... so someone with experience with horses would be most welcome, but not essential .. they are easy beasts !
    Occasionally we may need to be away for a night or weekend, so being responsible and keeping the animals feed and watered is essential.
    Our land needs tidying, veg plot tended and the carobs, almonds and olives need to be collected, dogs brushed and horses petted, when we are too busy out at work!
    We would like someone who is happy with their own company and space, as we often work long hours in the summer and so the being capable of making decisions and to live independently is welcomed.

    We are looking for helpers initially for one to 2 weeks but this could become longer depending on skills offered and our development of particular projects. Its always changing ! We always need help throughout the summer.

    We would like to invite a van dwelling couple/individual the option of an amazing free park up/hot showers in exchange for flexible care taking when needed!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A cosy self contained caravan with own cooking facilities, electric etc-
    Or perfect private parking with use of a bathroom for vanlifers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in an isolated traditional village that was deserted 20 years ago. We are slowly bringing it back to life. The nearest beach is only 20 minutes away by car, it’s 20 minutes to Tavira which is is a stunning historic town on a river. We live near a river and our surrounding area is spectacular for walking, mountain biking and horse riding.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    For digital nomads living in vans we can offer an amazing park-up with incredible views and good mobile reception to use your own wifi-box

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We initially found our home here after years of travelling Europe in our converted truck and our business is now based on the van life concept, so we enjoy welcoming independently-minded adventurous nomads. Having your own wheels explore this area is a bonus but not essential as there’s many beautiful walks in the hills around here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 969231367976