Help out on a small Macadamia Nut farm in Yandina, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

135 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our Farm:
    We own and operate a small Macadamia Nut farm in Yandina. We are making every effort to be organic, environmental and sustainable, so we are using natural means of soil fertility and remineralisation practices.

    We have 7 acres of rainforest and 1 km of creek, so there are many nice spots for relaxing and enjoying nature and watching the abundant wild life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get an Australian farm experience without having to be remote. We are close to the beach but secluded enough to feel far away from the city.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Work:
    We need help with the vegetable gardens, planting / pruning fruit trees and weeding. There is also lantana to remove along the creeks. If you have building skills, we have several projects from building a bridge, cabins, fencing. Depending on our arrangement as to how much work is required.


    Animals/Wildlife
    We have chickens, ducks, aviary birds and a house cat. Aiming for dairy goats, but need to build accommodation for them. We have several native bee hives for pollination. And several European bee hives producing amazing honey. Recently we have put several nesting boxes for owls to encourage them to the farm, being natural predators for vermin. There are many birds, from small finches and honeyeaters to large parrots. Plenty of kangaroos in the paddocks and an occasional wallaby. There are goannas and lace monitors and one cheeky emu.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a beautiful rainforest setting for your van, or if you would like accommodation, we have a lovely little cabin with a Queen sized bed.

    For 7 hours work per week you supply your own van, and do your own meals in exchange for 1 hour per person per day. This does not have to be done on a daily basis, we prefer 3 or 4 hour blocks, working with Glenn on his current project.

    For 14 hours work per week we have a small cabin with a Queen bed and you do your own cooking.

    For 25 hours work per week we will supply cabin and meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are central to the Sunshine Coast, so easy access to the beach and hinterland .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a beautiful nature based campground on our farm. We have a shared amenities block with hot showers.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    7 hours per week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 968548293569