Help with childcare and live in an old Portuguese house in Goa, India

Country

India

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a single parent with two beautiful boys, living a somewhat semi-nomadic life in India and I definitely need help from kind, engaging workaways who enjoy teaching or working with children as well as helping me as a mother!
    Currently, we are living in an old Portuguese house near the beautiful shore's of South Goa. I am homeschooling my 8-year-old son, while my 4-year-old goes to Kindergarten.
    It would be great if you could help my older boy with reading and writing practice as well as with basic maths 3 mornings week... along with picking up or dropping my little one at kindergarten or cooking a meal .. or playing with my little monsters on one of the beautiful beaches ..
    Some childcare or teaching experience of primary school kids would be a huge advantage, but if not, it doesn't matter ... as well as an easygoing and engaging way with kids goes a long way.
    In return, you get a room, free food and use of a scooter or car ... Driving licence is essential... and hopefully lots of fun and memorable experiences with us!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm English, my kids are half Tibetan but mostly you'll get to improve your English while spending time in a Goan/Indian environment. You'll meet other families and young people who are either on holiday or who live in Goa seasonally and who are raising their kids within an alternative lifestyle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd love to find a workaway who'd relax into our easy-going 'gypsy's family life and understands that the more you engage with kids, the more you get from them in return.
    You'd be working approx 25 hours, on a flexible basis per week. We hope you cope well with the challenges of teaching, knowing how to manage children with flexibility and a sense of fun while being able to give firm boundaries.
    A sporty or creative side and a lovely way of engaging would be a huge plus!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In Goa, you'll live with us in our old Portuguese House. We will be sharing the use of a car and scooter (you must have a driving licence).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty going on in South Goa .. yoga (all types), circus school, canoeing, boat trips, flamenco, meditation ... delicious fruit, endless coconuts, massage and incredible beaches. You have a choice of cheap, delicious local food, stylish restaurants and many types of cuisine. You can visit nature reserves and spice farms. In the Himalayas, we'll be living near Dharamshala, home to the Dalai Lama. He may be giving some teachings at the temple. You'll be able to visit fascinating Buddhist monasteries and go on beautiful mountain walks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week: 2-3 hours some days a week / some hours at weekends


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965773867353