Enjoy being part of our family and help with some home maintenance in Yassy, Romania

Country

Rumanía

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! Salut! Hallo! Здравствуйте !

    I am Natalia, a workawayer who wants to enable as many persons benefit from a cultural exchange as possible. My aunt, Mila, is a doctor and her husband, Leonid, is an engineer; they decided some years ago to move to the countryside (still very close to the city). My uncle built the house you can see in the photos by himself, without any help, but as he is getting old, a helping hand would be very appreciated. There are still plenty of things to do like gardening, laying parquet flooring, painting and sometimes helping in the kitchen (usually when my aunt is at her practice until late). They are calm, warm and welcoming persons who like to have their house full of life.
    They both speak Russian and Romanian, but considering we're living in a modern world and we can use the internet, I'm sure the language barrier won't be a problem. As I offered to be the 'manager' of their profile, I'll help with the translation; I visit them pretty often.

    We are looking for enthusiastic people who like a laugh but also know how to work and get some things done / are willing to learn.

    You will have your own, cozy room and enjoy the delicious food my aunt likes to cook.

    The work-schedule will be Monday-Friday (5 hours/day) and Saturday-Sunday off.

    In your free time you could visit Iasi, the second largest city in Romania, with many attractions and activities for young people ( Iași is one of the most important education and research centres of the country and accommodates over 60,000 students in 5 public universities ).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could experience being part of our family, learning new skills such as ecology, animal care, cooking, but also explore the beautiful landscape of Romania. We will arrange trips from time to time and recommend the best places to travel to.
    In your free time you can easily reach Iasi and visit the Palace of Culture, natural parks and museums.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The primary work we need help with is finishing the house, weeding, gardening and general maintenance.
    We take into account if you have any special knowledge, skills or interests that might be relevant for us (subjects related to farming, crafts, building etc.), so please tell us about you and what expectations you have so that we can arrange your stay in the best way.

    We would be grateful if you help us with the work but we also hope you will have a lot of fun here with us, learn more about our culture and make great memories!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Romanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will be in a cozy room with a double bed (photo).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The best way to get here is taking a plane to Iasi. My uncle will pick you up from the airport and bring you back there when it’s time to leave.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965264857416