Help in Agastache permaculture/agroecology and process garden vegetables in Quebec, Canada

  • 41 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the village of Sainte-Émélie-de-l'Énergie, less than 1 h 30 from Montreal, Quebec (Canada), accessible by bus. Everything is within walking distance: municipal beach, grocery store, post office and people ;)
    The environment is well preserved - no polluting industry or agriculture in the surroundings, a beautiful biodiversity, stars in the sky at night and spring water flowing from the tap!
    I have a large vegetable garden, an urban farm and a very cute farm store dedicated to Agastache ("A. foeniculum"), a native honey plant from which I extract essential oil. My farm is organic certified.
    I am also the mother of a 9-year-old daughter who lives with me and 2 cool grown-up children who come by from time to time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can
    - Learn French and permaculture/agroecology
    - Discover or share an ecological lifestyle (I make all my personal care and housekeeping products myself), an authentic region in Quebec (native region of Louis Cyr, the strongest man in the world)
    - Have a great vacation time, swimming in lakes, cycling, kayaking, etc.

    You will not be to far from other human beings ;) as the house and the agastache fields are in the village. You will be able to go to Montreal (so cool!) as much as you want by car pool, bus or bicycle (you can take your bike in the bus).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly help in the agastache fields and in the garden.
    Construction wood work skills are very welcome to repair or build new things.
    If you want to cook, go ahead! We are busy and hungry in the summertime, and there are plenty of gorgeous vegetables from the garden to prepare and process, especially in August and September.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom in the house.
    Depending on the number of hours you want to work, you can manage your food yourself (10-15 hours/week) or eat with the family (20 hours/week).
    There are two bathrooms in the house and high speed Internet.
    You can wash and dry your laundry at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We eat mostly organic foods, but we are not vegetarians.
    I do not have neither cats nor dogs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a good internet connection and my guests have their own private room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park in the fields or in my backyard for a short time

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 963268917383

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Help us with gardening, yard and pool maintenance on Denman Island, Canada
Dog and house sit: care for our disabled dog near downtown Ottawa, Canada