Viaja y ayudar en Canadá

Country

Canadá

871 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    109  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/03/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family has lived on this beautiful property just south of Ottawa, Canada for about 8 years ago. It is a beautiful farm house and renovated barn where I cater and host a wide range of events from office parties to weddings. Nestled between soy fields and a beautiful golf course, this country retreat is far enough out of town to make it peaceful, but close enough to have all of the amenities a short 30 minute drive away. Keeping up with the gardens and surrounding property can be enough work in itself, however, we do also need extra help with tasks such as painting, minor repairs, housekeeping, setting up for events etc. As avid travelers ourselves, we love hosting guests with diverse backgrounds and have been lucky enough through workaway to host individuals from the US, Australia, France, Germany, Estonia, Belgium, Switzerland, Mexico, Colombia, Italy,China, Taiwan, Japan and England. We look forward to welcoming you into our family during your stay here in Canada.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers looking to see how a busy Canadian Family lives will enjoy this exchange. In winter months one can learn an awful lot about hockey and learn all sorts of culinary delights throughout the year.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you love the outdoors, we have ample projects to keep you going with many of our gardens in need of weeding and some TLC. We have small orchard which will need some care as well as lot of general yard work. If indoor work is more your cup of tea we have lots and lots of minor repair projects or even just housekeeping to keep you busy. In addition to this we would have work in the catering venue itself as far as lending a hand setting up for events and even in the kitchen if that was of interest. In short we would have something to suit all sorts of different tastes and would be happy with any help we could get.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We now have a beautiful loft space which can accomodate multiple workawayers. There is never a shortage of good food seeing as we run a banquet business.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Interested workawayers must be sure that they having a working visa or paperwork that allows them to legally volunteer in Canada.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week









































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 9625843454d4