Be part of our open-minded family in the beautiful mountains of Kleinwalsertal, Austria

Country

Austria

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a vegan open minded family of five and would love to have somebody who spends some quality time with our children in the mountains in Austria, close to the German border (Kleinwalsertal). The nearest ski lift is only 5 minutes walk from our house and there are beautiful mountains where you can either ski and snowborad in winter (possible until April) or go for nice hikes in summer.

    Our three daughters are 11 years, 8 years and 5 months old.They are super lovely children who are a really well beahaved. And will welcome you with open arms and hearts into our family and their world from day one.

    We are looking for a female workaway who preferably has some experience looking after children. It would be great if you speak some German so that you can communicate better with our children, but if you don't then contact us anyway and we will find a way to make it work. Our two older children are very keen to learn English. So it is already an advantage if you can teach them some English.

    Right now we are looking for somone preferably between mid March/April until June/July for at least 3 months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very happy to share our Austrian/German culture with you, but we are also very interested in your way of life. Our children and we as well love learning new things about other countries and cultures and love to broaden our horizons.
    We are also happy to share our vegan cooking skills with you and take you on great trips to our area. Usually we eat all together, because this is a perfect opportunity for a cultural exchange.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would ask for 4-5 hours 5 days a week and offer organic homecooked vegan meals and a spacious room and private bath.
    You would mainly spend time with our two older children Maxi and Fee.
    Fee is homeschooled and if you feel comfortable doing some of her maths and German practice with her (really simple 2nd grade tasks), we would love to have that help, but it's not a must. Usually it would be 2 hours in the morning with Fee (either 2 hours of school if you feel comfortable or after school 2 hours until lunch) and than after a small break 2-3 hours in the afternoon preferably some activity outside like going for a walk, on the playground, taking the bus to the nearby town, skiing in winter or in summer for example a bike ride. These are all just examples, it's also perfectly fine to just play some games at home. We are always happy when someone takes the initiative and does their own activities with the girls.
    As our youngest one is still a baby, she is still very dependent on her mother. Therefore, you will not normally be asked to look after her. But occasionally we will need your help to look after her for max 1 hour. So you should feel comfortable and responsible enough to look after a baby.


    Above all, we are looking for someone who will lovingly take care of our big children and give them the attention we sometimes can't give as much as we would like because of the little new person in our family.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get your own spacious room with your own bed and a separate entrance where you can come and go whenever you want without us noticing. We are a completely vegan family and usually eat a very healthy and organic diet. It's not 100% necessary that you live vegan too, but we like to keep our household and kitchen plant-based.
    But if you want to buy some non-vegan snacks and keep them in your room or have a steak when you go out for dinner, you're welcome to do that. But if you're also vegan, that would be a perfect solution. Lu is a trained vegan chef and Tara also likes to cook. So you will definitely have a very good meal with us. Usually one of us cooks, but you are also welcome to share some of your recipes with us from time to time. As you don't usually have to prepare anything, we would ask you to help with the washing up afterwards so that there is a good balance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are defenitley looking for someone who is an open-minded and maybe even spiritual soul. It just wouldn't fit if you had a completely different worldview than us.

    You're always welcome to join in our family activities or watch a movie in the evening with us. But it's also perfectly fine if you want some time to yourself in your free time. We want you to feel as at home as possible. We look forward to welcoming you not only as a workaway, but also as a family member.

    It is an ideal place to live if you like being in nature and doing outdoor sports. We have great hiking trails or mountain biking perfect conditions for skiing in winter. If you want to attend some yoga classes here are also some good classes.

    The Kleinwalsertal has a lot of tourists, so if you are looking for a little side job on your days off, there are many opportunities (cafés, hotels,...) here for you to earn a little money for a few months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 962517698572