Help me with a project to restore ancient vineyards and olive groves in 5 Terre National Park, Lombardy, Italy

Country

Italia

new host  

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am Andrea, Italian, and resident on the hills of Southern Lombardy, where I run a vineyard and winery.
    I have recently acquired a plot of land at the heart of 5 Terre National Park, and am in the process of restoring old vineyards and olive groves which are part of the property.
    The main task would be to rebuild ancient stone walls (without using cement!) which were created since the Roman times in order to produce wine, olive oil and oranges on terraces sloping down to the sea. The historic and rural relevance of these stone walls produced the twinning of 5 Terre with the Great Wall of China, and their inclusion within the UNESCO World Heritage List. The creation of a National Park in the 1990s allowed the protection of the five villages from building speculation and the conservation of the natural and marine environment.
    The property is located right at the heart of the National Park, in the small village of Prevo.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn about the technique of stone wall building without cement and the rural 5 Terre wine and olive oil farming traditions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need your help to rebuild the stone walls within the property and to restore vineyards and olive groves.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italian: Fluido
    English: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A Cottage, comprising a double bedroom, an open space kitchen, a bathroom and patio and garden (as in the pictures).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The property and accommodation is located on the blue path, 30 minutes to Corniglia or Vernazza by foot. There is also the possibility of private car parking, in case the guest has his/her own car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 961874319992