Live with a family with large gardens in Rockhampton in sunny Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 44 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a family with two young children. We live in a large house with large gardens in ROCKHAMPTON in sunny Queensland. We love the outdoors.

    Our two beautiful children are 5 and 8. We enjoy time in our yard working on our garden and weekends at the beach (Yeppoon).

    We are only 25 minutes from Yeppoon and have family who own a lovely home near the beach overlooking the beautiful islands (Great Keppel). We play sport and enjoy the water. We have a small pool.

    We have travelled around the world before we had our little children but we have had less time to do so lately.

    We look forward to meeting and getting to know people from other cultures and to make new friends!

    Our kids will make you laugh... too cute!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a typical Queensland family unit.

    We enjoy the usual Aussie past times like playing sport and time at the beach. We like fishing and camping.

    We have chickens, dogs and cats. Fresh eggs daily!

    Mel gets to drive to “outback towns” for work sometimes and would be happy to show off what the central queensland bush has to offer. She visits towns like Emerald, Biloela, Baralaba, Dingo and Rolleston. It’s always nice to have a driving buddy for long trips!

    We both learnt other languages in school (although I couldn’t in all truth say we are bi lingual!). Rob learnt French and Mel learnt Italian.
    We’ve both travelled to Europe and Asia and other parts of the world. We have both travelled over each state of Australia and have some helpful tips and ideas for great spots.

    Ideally we would like to meet people who would like to become friends and in time, when our kids are a little older, we want to visit our workaway friends in their home towns!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need assistance with our yard at our home mainly. It is 3 acres and we hope to plant hedges and make some lovely vegetable gardens and green spaces for our children to enjoy the outdoors. Don’t worry... we have a ride on mower!

    Assistance with general cleaning around the home would be good.

    We generally are too busy to take care of our yard - and it’s a lovely yard -which could be just wonderful with some help

    Robert is working on a real estate project (a 100 year old Queenslander) and so he could do with a hand tidying the gardens at that house and getting it ready for sale.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We have a large 5 room home with large living areas.

    We have a spare large bedroom with a bed, television and desk with ceiling fan to offer. Our home is screened and secure.

    We have two bathrooms in our home and the main bathroom is near the room you would stay in.

    We have unlimited wifi, Netflix and Stan (basically all the streaming services).

    We provide all meals, but alcohol is byo. We have no particular dietary requirements... so our meals are quite normal.

    If you would like to share recipes from your country we would love that!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Rockhampton in central Queensland. ROCKHAMPTON is known as the Beef Capital of Australia. It is only 25 minutes drove to beautiful Yeppoon which is a seaside town that overlooks wonderful islands. There are local state forests, beaches and bush walks nearby to ROCKHAMPTON.

    Here are some local attractions

    There is a crocodile farm nearby, and a wildlife park where you can cuddle koalas.

    ROCKHAMPTON is quite sunny and hot during the months of December and January. Which is why we go to the beach a lot on weekends!

    The zoo in ROCKHAMPTON is free! It is a a great place to see koalas, kangaroos etc.

    The coastline where we leave has lots of different beaches. There are free waterparks and lagoons on the Yeppoon foreshore.

    Our workaways usually like to go to the beach on weekends too!

    There are buses that go between Rockhampton and Yeppoon regularly.

    ROCKHAMPTON has a regional airport and you can also catch a train or bus from Brisbane to get here.

    You can catch a boat from Yeppoon to Great Keppel Island. The island has got just stunning beaches and if you like to snorkel you will just have to go there!

    We are a fairly busy family with sport and work. So we run around working all day and then eat our meal as a family at night.

    Our family in Yeppoon also host workaways and we really enjoy meeting them. We do enjoy talking over a meal about our different countries and cultures. Feel free to show us your home country recipes.

    We enjoy a little bonfire in the yard once in a while... so do our neighbours.

    Rob collects cars and enjoys a chat about those. He would love to find someone who likes to tinker with them (we has a lot of cars in his shed).

    We play hockey and the kids love swimming.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large 3 acre block that you can park on and we can run a power lead to you.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 961135669817

Comentarios (2)