Beautiful Venice - General help needed with home and guests. Must love dogs. Italy

Country

Italia

441 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Fiona and I live in the middle of Venice, quite close to San Marco. Both my dog, Nigel, and I are very friendly and outgoing!

    It is always a busy time in Venice. I need help with guests and guest accommodation (very high standard cleaning and presentation, meet and greet) plus general housework and cleaning at home , dog walking and dog sitting if I am away. Nigel is a small rescue dog and cannot be left alone in the apartment at any time as he has separation anxiety - but he is very sweet natured and is very well known and loved around our area. Please let me know if you are interested.

    Dogs are welcome in shops and restaurants here in Venice but normally not in to the churches - I have carried him in my arms sometimes for church with no complaints from the docent!

    At other times I would love a native Italian speaker to come stay with me for Italian conversation as my native tongue is English!

    In the months leading up to Carnevale I often need help with easy sewing tasks as I make costumes for friends and family for the Venice Carnevale. Leading up to Carnevale we are very busy sewing and making new costumes

    What you will get is to stay in a lovely apartment in the heart of Venice in a comfortable room with queen size bed, close to the Arsenale and San Marco and live life as a Venetian

    What I would like is a few hours each day of general house work, dog walking and grocery shopping when necessary and preparation of simple meals.

    Also help with guests as I have another apartment for guests - this is usually a full clean and changing of beds a couple of times a week but hours can change on these days as we need to work around guest arrival times. There are usually days where there is little to do - I can do a full clean and meet and greet in 3 or so hours depending on the laundry.

    In accordance with the new Workaway guidelines - a minimum wage will be paid for work done for the guest apartment only, for workers with experience with hospitality housekeeping who are EU nationals, and who can prove experience in housekeeping - in this case, food will not be supplied, as Workaway has indicated that when a wage is paid then food does not need to be supplied- I expect thorough work with fine detail using initiative. The same high quality accommodation is provided in a happy and friendly atmosphere.
    If other workawayers are happy with the original arrangement please feel free to contact me.

    Things to note!
    I am very fussy with cleaning and with Nigel. So I have criteria for hosting -
    You must -
    know how to clean and maintain a home to a high standard!
    be proactive and show initiative!
    have grown up with, and love dogs!
    be interested in recycling and caring for the planet,
    know how to shop for and prepare meals from fresh, locally sourced, in season foods from scratch - we do not eat processed foods
    be able to stay at least for 1 month minimum

    There is no smoking in my house or on the terrace
    I do not provide alcohol


    So please do not apply if you -
    Do not know how -
    to use a vacuum cleaner or a mop and bucket and duster
    to maintain a bathroom on a daily basis
    to make a bed
    to iron or dislike ironing
    to cook using fresh foods and ingredients
    Do not have an eye for detail
    Have never cleaned windows
    Want to lie in bed and play computer games all day
    Can not keep to regular hours
    Need to be asked to complete routine tasks

    Please send me a detailed description of yourself and your strengths and interests

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Venice has many art exhibitions, museums and historical and cultural sites, as you will probably know if you are considering Venice. We are friendly and outgoing - welcoming and pretty easy going. I am happy to do a language exchange Italian for English but prefer to speak in Italian whenever possible. This is a perfect opportunity to see Venice as a local, visit the biennale, Venice exhibitions, museums, art galleries etc in exchange for a few hours work each day - either morning or afternoon - we can work it out. The apartment is large and in a very nice area, close to San Marco and the Arsenale

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have had a knee injury which sometimes plays up. General housework done to a high standard would be required as I have family and friends come to stay regularly during the summer months. Ironing, hanging out washing, vacuuming, watering plants, keeping the bathroom and kitchen areas clean. Also, a daily walk for my little dog Nigel - just a few minutes. I would like to speak in Italian whenever possible so that I can improve my Italian at the same time. Or, an exchange of Italian and English conversation also would work well if you prefer. Grocery shopping when required - there are fresh food shops a few minutes walk away and of course the wonderful Rialto Mercato. Both Nigel and I are very friendly and welcoming!

    I expect that I shall need around 4 - 5 hours help per day on average - either in the morning or the afternoon, and also could be evening sometimes. Please note that only around 6 hours a week will be for guest help, sometimes more but this is very variable especially at this time of coronavirus and limited international travel.
    The remainder is work done in our own home or other chores - groceries etc.
    The rest of the time will be yours - there are some days when there will be little or no work to do - but other days may be very long.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My apartment is large, comfortable and reasonably renovated. There is a nice sunny terrace that overlooks the Venice rooftops. Your room is a large, comfortable, bright bedroom with very comfortable new queen size bed and good linen. Wifi of course. Simple food will be available - pasta, fruit and vegetables, good everyday food, but you will need to provide your own alcohol if you want it. I have family and friends and guests that will visit too so there will be visitors usually

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Venice always is wonderful! We are close to San Marco, 5 minutes walk, and Arsenale, 5 minutes walk. The area is very Venetian, away from the busiest tourist areas, so reasonable quiet. It is a very friendly neighbourhood with the usual shops and stores nearby

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Dog sitting, market shopping and house work maximum 25 hours a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958663391955