Immerse yourself in family life at our place in the West Country, Frome, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi and welcome to our home.

    Me and my partner live with my lively and energetic 7 year old child and our two little puppies. We have a independent flat in the center of Frome, with big huge ceilings and lots of lush plants- to make any work away feel at home and have their own independence. The flat has will be shared at some pints with two work aways. We are looking for a person who can come join our little tribe and help with gardening, dog walking, cooking, cleaning, shopping, childcare and other day to day household tasks. Plus someone thats got many skills of all sorts they would like to bring to the table. We are open to people bringing their attributes and weaving them in, but the house work etc is main priority- then the creative stuff can flow for us all.

    My child is imaginative and outgoing who loves outside play in nature and also inside role play, cooking, dressing up, dancing, arts and crafts, drumming and playing music, but has experienced trauma in her life so we are all transforming and healing from this. I am looking for someone who is independent, has common sense and is able to work from their own initiative. My home is small and my child is sometimes loud so it needs to be someone who has resilience and has experience of working and supporting children and their emotional needs. I give my child space to develop and grow and express feelings with clear boundaries and am looking for someone who is able to also support this. Unless if we have two work aways not all need to help with child care - so please do ask as this changes month to month.

    I'm a young woman who loves to laugh, dance, eat well, do yoga, have fun and socialize as well as having my own space. I have a project that I am working on which is very dear to my heart so this sometimes takes up my time and attention. I prefer to eat healthily, eating only a gluten free, dairy free diet but I do sometimes eat meat. We love sitting down eating together and sharing conversation. I like dancing and music and would like to find more free time to do this, as well as keep up regular yoga and meditation and all that self healing stuff that goes along with it. I like my home to be a sanctuary, a cosy and tidy space away from work so I have an office that I go to do all my admin.

    My partner works part time and is very into art and this is something we want to bring more into his and our home. Creating a good schedule for us all is vital to help us all grow with our ideas- and we all gain. We believe that a good circle time or check ins is great so we are each aware of where each other is at- to make the stay a good experience. We also feel its important that although the flat is separate that in fact we eat and cook together at times each week to make this part of the experience. There is a office just around the corner of the flat that Wifi can be accessed

    Being able to speak good English is essential as well as being flexible with timings. Usually I would like our workawayers to help out 5 hours a day, 5 days a week but this is negotiable as some days maybe busier than others. We are looking for someone who is flexible and open minded about the current situation who is not living in fear. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Insight into family life, charity development, running a family home, yoga, meditation, alternative medicine, foods as medicine, spirituality, ceremonies, child development, female empowerment, animal care

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, Cooking meals, shopping, cleaning, childcare, computer work, animal care, charity work

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has three bedrooms, is opposite a river and in the centre of town. I am offering a small single room with single bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers, over looking the river with use of the house (kitchen, bathroom and lounge and garage for storage).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Frome is in the West Country. It's 2.5 hours from London by train, 2 hours from Devon and about 20 miles away you will find the historic City of Bath and big city of Bristol and Glastonbury, the heart chakra of the World! Frome is a fantastic place and has a unique alternative community of creative people; artists, musicians, poets, writers, crafts people and plenty of yoga teachers! There are lots of music venues in local pubs and plenty of events that happen in the town. Frome renowned for its independent shops and was rated the 6th out of 10th best place to live in the UK according to the Sunday Times.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958563569786