A warm welcome awaits a French or German teacher near Loch Ness, Inverness, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

281 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! Our home is just a few miles from beautiful Loch Ness Right in the middle of the countryside and close to the Monadhliath mountains
    Set in 5 acres and surrounded by rugged farm land with views all round & lochs within walking distance of the house
    it’s very quiet with no passing traffic ( no shops 15 miles!) and no public transport
    In fact, please make sure that this rural area is suitable for you as it is so quiet! If you enjoy walking, peace and quiet and nature then this IS perfect for you
    I am 51 yrs old and have three children ( 14 8 & 9 )
    I work as a foster carer ( a PVG certificate, or equivalent , for working with children would be helpful if possible .)
    We have an organised home & the children enjoy a structured lifestyle so I have to say , they are very well behaved & polite
    They are fluent in Gaelic and attend the Gaelic school in Inverness


    We would love someone who is super child friendly to come and teach
    French or German , ( Maths or music would also be wonderful )
    If you enjoy cooking you are very welcome to share some new ideas with us too
    ( We Have no special dietary requirements )

    We have a cat 16 ,hens, 5 ducks and 2 mini pigs
    There is an abundance of wildlife here . We have pheasants , hares , red kites
    and deer too
    We are fairly remote with the closest bus service 15 miles away in Inverness
    I would be happy to take you to Inverness where you would be free to explore or you could hire a car locally
    There are walks to lochs and forests right on our doorstep

    We have provision for hook up for a motor home / camper van

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can practice your English on me!
    A beautiful place to stay in the Highlands of Scotland with views of the Monadhliath mountains
    10 minutes from Loch Ness and 45 minutes from the Cairngorms and Aviemore
    Enjoy some Scottish gin !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who has real teaching experience

    The children would be very keen to learn French, German , maths or music
    We have a piano in the house

    It is important that you understand that we are in a remote location so things are very very quiet here
    so please be sure this environment is for you !

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Gaelic (Scottish): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    The children love to learn new languages

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    spacious bedroom with super king size bed & en suite
    Peace and quiet with super views

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am very flexible with how you would spend your time
    I can take you into Inverness which
    is 15 miles away where there are good bus and rail links
    Aviemore is 45 minutes away from our house
    As soon as you step out of the door , there are miles of fields , tracks and walks
    Walking boots / wellies are a good idea and warm clothes for Scottish weather !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to hook up a motor home

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 or 3 hours max






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958239694726