Restore an old cottage and garden and enjoy the beach and good food in 2 Mai, Romania

Country

Rumanía

actualizado  

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! Let's introduce us to you. Marcel is a native Romanian, who lived for 40 years in the Netherlands and came back to his roots. He used to be a navy officer, an engineer and entrepreneur with good skills in working with natural materials. He can fix almost anything. Vanessa is Dutch. She works as a social lawyer, but has also been a food writer, so knows a lot about (good) food.

    A few years ago we bought an old cottage in Romania near the Black sea. Our dream: to have it restored - by keeping the ancient character alive - and to be able to host (friends of) friends in the summer months.
    The 'worst' is done: laying a sewer, putting a fence, restoring the roof. But there is still a lot to be done....
    We need help with gardening. pruning, making a glasshouse, painting, carpentry, brick laying, putting floors in the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Marcel can teach you all about construction, working with natural materials, beekeeping, growing fruits and vegetables, wine making and preserving food. He loves to share his knowledge with you. We both love home cooking. Vanessa knows a lot about food history and loves to help you to improve your cooking skills. We’ll show you the local rural markets, fishermen and farmers, let you taste local delicacies (including beverages) and indulge you regularly in traditional (mainly healthy) Romanian homemade food of the season with pure, local ingredients.

    We'll let you experience a historically very interesting area (with Greek, Roman and Byzantine remains), which is a melting pot of cultures that have been living side by side peacefully since centuries, healthy sea air, beautiful countryside, traditional villages and yet the comfort of modern life and partying is also nearby. You will find the people extremely hospitable and the simplicity of life will enchant you. Cheese is still made by hand, horses and chariots are common sight, only local products are sold on the markets and fishing is still done manually in little open boats. You will learn to embrace the simple , yet good life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    WE NEED HELP WITH: Restoring the old ecological garden (permaculture, including planting, pruning old trees, stone walling, and digging), the restoration of the cottage (woodwork, painting, brick laying, putting in some floors and the yurts that will be built for homestay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a few rooms (for yourself) available in the house, and we have a caravan, a big tent (with a real bed in it) or a home made gypsy wagon to sleep in. There is a hot shower and a fully equipped kitchen.
    WIFI: We have a good functioning WiFi.

    HEALTH ISSUES: If you need medical assistance, we have a hospital nearby (only 4 kilometers away). In the village there is a small pharmacy or you can visit one of our natural pharmacies, they are very skilled in treating you with plants.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    GETTING THERE: If you arrive by plane, from Bucharest Airport there are several busses on a daily basis that go straight to Mangalia, which is 4 km. from our place. There is sufficient public transport going from and coming to our village.

    DAYS/ AFTERNOONS OFF: You can stay around, enjoy the beach or explore the area. We have bikes at your disposal. You may cycle around the countryside. There is public transport nearby that can take you up to as far as Constanta or to some nearby towns and beach resorts. The region is also famous for its vineyards, so you might consider paying them a visit. If you like to treat yourself, you can obtain a health cure at Techirghiol. If you like the Ibiza lifestyle, enjoy the party in one of the hippie beach clubs in close by Vama Veche. Sunday mornings we usually go to the rural market in Mangalia. You may join us as you wish, it’s quite an experience!

    LOCAL AREA: The Dobrogea region is along the Black Sea and full of history. The Greeks, Romans and Byzantines lived here, and there is a large community of Turks, Tatars, Macedonians, Greeks, Lipovanes, all with their own cultural heritage. The beach is at 10 minutes walking, you can sunbathe, swim and do water sports. . Mangalia (Callatis in Greek times) is at 4 km, has old Greek remains, an interesting archaeological museum and the oldest Mosque in Europe. There is a beautiful countryside, but along the shore there are a lot of beach resorts.

    Gotten excited? Please contact us for further information. We are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 957673938652